We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazelbank Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Greyfriars Inn(St. Andrews)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rufflets Hotel(St. Andrews)
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$355
$206
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St. Andrews)(Great Value!)
$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$433
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Vin(St. Andrews)
$214
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
71
22
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
22
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrussel hotelgolf courseno liftbreakfast was excellentfabulous locationenjoyed our staywest sandstop floora great stayvisit to st andrewsgood sizestayed for nightsmarionproprietorgolfinghosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 103 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

good location, adequate on street parking,breakfast excellent

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TESS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Hazelbank so much. The staff, serving the most excellent breakfast, were cheerful, prompt and very accommodating. Convenient location to golf, pubs, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bissehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hazelbank during our annual trek to St. Andrews for golf. The Hazelbank is a great small hotel with the personal feel of a B&B. The staff was wonderful and very helpful! The Scores is a great location with the view of the water, beach, St. Andrews Links golf courses and excellent proximity to town, eateries. This hotel may be better suited for couples and small groups as it does not have open gathering areas. I recommend this for others and we will be happy to return back again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seat_2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

As a light sleeper, the most important thing for me is the quality of the sleep and Hazelbank offered it all. Everything about it was comfortable and welcoming but most especially there was a peaceful silence throughout the hotel during the night, which gave me several excellent nights sleep. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The people here are wonderful, and the rooms are very nice. The only caution is that if you have difficulty with stairs check which floor your room is on. Also, beware during freshers week! It is quite noisey on the Scores at night, hence the less than perfect sleep quality score!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandym186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews