We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$252
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greyfriars Inn(St. Andrews)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont St Andrews(St. Andrews)
$256
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$368
$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Vin(St. Andrews)
$206
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St. Andrews)
$140
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ardgowan Hotel(St. Andrews)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rufflets Hotel(St. Andrews)
$247
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$565
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
144
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomnice lounge areatea kettlebreakfast was deliciousan excellent hostmurray parkwe loved our stayrooms were very cleanlocation is idealeach morningfour nightsfriendly hostswithin walking distanceminute walkvisit to st andrewsfirst classwest sands
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 155 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed at several guest houses in St. Andrews. This is the best. There are very nice rooms, warmed by moist radiant heat. The facilities are very clean and the people are very friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I were coming to St. Andrews.

Room Tip: The rooms are all equally good. There are both en suite rooms and small rooms that share bathroom. The shared bathroom was always very clean. This is one of the best deals on the middle of St. Andrews on Murray Park Road.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a fantastic stay in this wonderful guest house. Warm welcome by Yvonne. Guest lounge was pleasant where we enjoyed a pre dinner drink. Beds were very comfortable. Best bacon and scrambled eggs ever! We will definitely return here.

Room Tip: Any rooms on top floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Very impressed, me and my sister stayed here and stayed in a twin room, number 4 I think. It was very comfortable, the lounge was spacious and useful to relax, and the breakfast was delicious a great start to the day! Very clean and tidy and we hope to return :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MollyR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I had the most wonderful stay at this wonderful guest house. I have to0 admit Cameron was not our first choice as the one we usually stay in was full, however we were very supprised at the quality and service we recieved from Yvonne and Donna.

The rooms are perfect in every way and have some special touches like quality soaps ect.
The breakfast was perfect and Yvonnes posched eggs were brilliant.
Cameron is on Murray park so it is central to all restaraunts and shops and everything is within a 5 minute walk.
If there is a slight negative its the parking, however Donna showed us excactly were to park for Free !!!!. local knowlage ehh.

Once again thank you to both the girls for our perfect stay and we will be back again, even if its just to come and relax in your lovely lounge

Thank you

Room Tip: We had room 2 very quite
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Lovely guest house in the very centre of st andrews – very near to lovely shops and restaurants / cafes and very close to beautiful views out to sea…the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful and the rooms were lovely – really nicely decorated and very comfy beds. Breakfast was very tasty and there is a great, little guest lounge area for relaxing with a coffee and a paper. Wifi too…would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: Room 2 is next to the kitchen so you do get woken up quite early when they start preparing breakfast - no doubt this can't be helped...but something to keep in mind if you are a light sleeper...or don't like early mornings...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous_31NJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews