We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house, great location”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a terrific townhouse, less than a 5 minute walk to the Old Course and central St Andrews. The bedrooms are all clean and new, the bathrooms are clean, and the kitchen is great. No complaints at all about this house, I would definitely stay here next time I come to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review The Townhouse.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review The Townhouse, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house inside and out.”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with a group of friends and we were so delighted with the house we were hard pushed to leave it and go out. The house was beautifully furnished, clean, had a lovely back garden and was equipped with everything we needed. I must add that the beds were fantastically comfortable.
Great location being a very short walk to the beach, golf course and shops. Very handy to the supermarket (Tesco) for provisions. We would all definitely return.
Thank you Debbie & Barry for the lovely bottle of Prosecco and shortbread you left for us it was very kind of you and much appreciated.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review The Townhouse.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimC1966
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Break to bring in the New Year 2017”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this townhouse is excellent, 5 min walk to the town centre and to the historic Old Course. It is easy to find and there is ample room for two cars on the front drive. The house is roomy, modern and really well presented with room for at least 8-10 people. Each bedroom and the main living areas are full of quality. The games room is also a nice feature. The owner was very friendly and helpful. This is well worth the price tag is you want top quality accommodation in this excellent town. Would highly recommend a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review The Townhouse. We're glad you all enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again. "Happy New Year"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocker_Fa...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st class house with the best location for visiting St Andrews”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house had the wow factor with a very high level of specification. We enjoyed the pool table especially. The location is literally a minute walk from the main street and there is plenty of parking. I'd thoroughly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool table
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield...
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3rd year back at the hoose !!”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd year back at the town house & another fantastic stay in the "hoose" which we've all got a soft spot for , simply because it couldn't be any more perfect for a group of lads to play golf & have a nice bit of high spec luxury thrown in too for a more than reasonable price , it's always spotless from top to bottom and Debbie and Barry couldn't be any more helpful during the whole booking process etc . See you again next year no doubt !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review The a Townhouse, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, and will see you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilYeoma...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great high quality place for a large group.”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is ideally situated for all St. Andrews town centre amenities.

It has been beautifully fitted out and there are plenty of bolts holds to to find some quite space.

To be highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The basement kitchen, eating and TV area.
Liked least: The faulty mirror light in the en-suite in the 1st floor front bedroom. It's a bit picky but you did ask.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review The Townhouse. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing