We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Birthday Weekend !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joy H
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Birthday Weekend !”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the Townhouse for a girls weekend to celebrate my birthday. We had a fantastic time staying there, the house is beautiful with much thought going into the the stylish interior. The location is perfect with easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, beach and The Old Course. I am so looking forward to organising another holiday in St Andrews and would definitely stay at the Townhouse. The owners are very helpful and prompt in replying to any queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stylish interior!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Townhouse your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you had a fabulous time and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you all again on your next visit to the Townhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teetime54
Westminster, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at the town house during a short golf outing in the area. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The location was central to downtown as well as the Old Course, easily walkable to both. The place is new, just recently finished with top of the line furnishings. Four very comfortable bedrooms that Berry and Debbie had made up as kings for all of us. The kitchen had everything we needed including a new washer/dryer combo unit that was very handy during this part of our trip. The WiFi and Apple TV allowed us to relax and catch up on things back in the States. There was a reserved parking space on site, just outside the front door. Berry & Debbie were wonderful hosts, accommodating our schedule and meeting us upon arrival to show us around the place. They were very helpful and responsive to every question we had. If I am ever fortunate enough to get back to the area in the future they will be the first ones I contact, next time I'm staying longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Condition of the property
Liked least: Four stories, many steps between the master br and the kitchen/living area
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Townhouse, and hope to see you all again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJMorley
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic townhouse with beautiful interiors. In a great location in walking distance to St Andrews. Four great sized rooms and large living space and kitchen. All kitchen items available if dining in the townhouse.
sad we didn't stay for longer to make use of the pool table!
Would absolutely recommend for any groups.
Nothing negative at all!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review the Townhouse.
I'm glad you had a fantastic time, and hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best holiday home I've ever rented!”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Myself and a small group of friends chose the town house as our base for a long weekend of golf in the area. Barry and Debbie couldn't have been more helpful from the time of booking, offering advice on where to play and visit, all through our stay. They were accomodating to our every request and were friendly and cheerful with it.
The property itself is even nicer than the listing suggests and photos show. It is a beautiful new house with every modern convienience and was spotlessly presented when we arrived. The rooms were all a generous size and, whilst we didn't spend a huge amount of time in the house, it's communal areas were comfortable and relaxing.
I really cannot recommend this property or it's owners higly enough, I will definately be returning with friends and with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners helpfulness
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thankyou for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you all again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerthPat
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant choice. Would highly recommend it.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property was ideal for our family party, a celebration of a significant birthday.
Situation was excellent. Near to St Andrews shops etc. but quiet and secluded with the enclosed garden a bonus for the children and within walking distance of the beach, even for little people.
The house itself is superb - top notch appliances and furnishings making you feel you are in a very nice hotel. Beds comfortable and really appreciated all linens being provided.
The owners were very easy to deal with and extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, it is much appreciated. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Barry did a great job updating this property. From the overall design to high end fixtures, etc. - everything was first class.
Brenda was great showing us around and providing recommendations. All went smoothly, just wish we had more time to stay there.
Property was walking distance to the Old Course and a number of pubs, etc.
I highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Townhouse and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing