We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, well equipped flat in a great location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Boot Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
endothedo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, well equipped flat in a great location.”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed here with my wife and 3 year old son.
The flat is in a great location - just a few minutes walk from the town centre. It is very well equipped with everything you need.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality accommodation in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A short walk from the centre of St Andrews this spacious and comfortable apartment is very good indeed. The decor is very clean and the atmosphere very relaxed. From there it is only a five minute walk into town where there are a number of great places to eat and friendly comfortable pubs.
We've used the Boot Room twice now and would happily recommend it. My two teenagers were with us and they both enjoy staying here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyddewi
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Instructions for arrival were complicated. "Turn off right at red post box" would have done fine for people coming our way.

No complaints otherwise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: situation,easy heat adjustment
Liked least: -shower rooms need a closer clean - but not too bad.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimZberge...
Brooksville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Two Couples on Golf Vacation”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Boot Room for 6 days on our recent trip to Scotland. We absolutely loved the place. It was spotless, well appointed and the location was perfect for us. The kitchen is very nicely equipped. This unit has a parking space right outside the door which was great since we had a mini-van. We loved the fact that this apartment is so close to lots of restaurants and pubs...we usually just walked to dinner.

There is a lovely courtyard out back and there was even a charcoal grill which we used one night. There are meat and fish markets very close.

The owners of this unit have put together a very helpful binder with all of the manuals for the various appliances which work a bit differently then in the US. It was particularly helpful with the combination washer/dryer.

The room with the twin beds in the photo can be zipped together to make a king bed and it was very comfortable.

I've been asked a number of times where we stayed in St. Andrews and have raved about this place.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham K
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here with my wife, son along with my mum and her husband. The house was excellent all round, the space and interior decoration were superb. My 3 year old son had an excellent time, especially the kids swivel chair. It is 5 minutes walk to the main town centre area and 10 minutes walk to the beach, no need to use the car once arrived.

I would recommend this over hotels given the personal space that you get as the living room, kitchen and dining area are ample size for groups of up to 6, potentially more. The building is full of character as well, which adds to the stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolin K
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“perfect place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful time, the apartment is extremely well equipped, everything is in excellent condition. The owners have great taste and St Andrews is a lovely town to visit.
We definitively come back (two adults, three teenagers: 13, 16, 17)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titus_ST
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous Apartment, wish we'd stayed longer!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at the Boot Room with a group of friends when we visited St Andrews for a wedding. The apartment is spacious, beautifully decorated and is equipped with everything you will need for a family get-away to St Andrews. It's also located a stone's throw from the city centre. Alison has helped to curate useful and important information in a file, and also answered our pre-booking questions promptly and comprehensively. We enjoyed our time tremendously and hope for an opportunity to stay at the Boot Room again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing