We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream heaven”

Jannettas Gelateria
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in St. Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: With our vast amount of flavours and full range of packing sizes we are confident we can meet your specific needs and requirements. For those who are not already stocking ice cream products and are unsure of how to get started, we have over 100 years experience in the ice cream business and can help you with all aspects of the trade including products, equipment and point of sale. For those who are already stocking ice cream but would like to try something new then we would be happy to help.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Very good lunch followed by delicious ice cream of course. Good choice of ice cream and was able to sit in sun outside.

Thank olivera1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Owner at Jannettas Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi
Thanks for the great review.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Regards
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 820 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018

Ordered Waffles with cream and Ice Cream it was a huge dessert and I defy anyone to finish this, but it was extremely tasty. Mine was with Forest Fruit and the girls had theirs with Oreos. My coffee milk shake was delicious as were the other Milk shakes ordered. The service was friendly and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kachanovka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Owner at Jannettas Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hi
Thanks for the great review it is really appreciated.
We hope to see you again.
Regards
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Truly enormous range of ice cream and cones
Takes ages to decide what to have

The length of the queue is a good indicator of how good this place is

Alpine avalanche ice cream and honey comb waffle - yum

Thank gbmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Owner at Jannettas Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hi
Thanks for the great review and for visiting us so many times during your stay.
We hope to see you again.
Regards
Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We always pop into Jannettas after a meal out ... we forego pudding and arrived here 9.30/45.... the line is practically none Existent . Great choice of ice cream. Staff can be a little tired at times but overall a family standard for us.

Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Owner at Jannettas Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hi Craig
Thanks for the review.
I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit hopefully we will see you again soon.
Regards Nicola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Quite simply if you appreciate great ice cream at a simply fantastic price then visit Jannettas. It is wonderful and we now come to St Andrews especially for it. We have yet to eat in but will be doing this the next time we are in the area. Great job to all at Janettas.

Thank rabbit2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jannettas Gelateria also viewed

 
St. Andrews, Fife
 

Been to Jannettas Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing