We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“first class accommodation, the perfect base for a...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of One Rose Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Twin Bedroom One
The Twin Bedroom One
The Twin Bedroom One
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
Shower Room
Shower Room
Shower Room
Bathroom
Welcome to Number One Rose Lane
Our lovely living room with large modern sofa
Our home
Dining table, which extends and has additional seats
A sneak peak of what awaits....
Our Norman Orr prints in the Links room
View from The Turret Bedroom
The lovely cobbled Rose Lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Peter J
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“first class accommodation, the perfect base for a relaxed luxury weekend in St Andrews”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This place was the best self catering accommodation I've ever stayed in. Well equipped, comfortable yet modern and perfectly located in the heart of St Andrews I would recommend it to anyone. It had everything: style, character, convenience, a real home from home feel about it, a modern and well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms, great shower, and when we arrived on a cold October evening the place was wonderfully warm. The perfect base for a relaxed luxury weekend in St Andrews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidwalo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, great location and beautifully decorated.”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A wonderfully tranquil haven right in the heart of St Andrews. Thoroughly recommend 1 Rose Lane to anyone looking for something a bit special.
The house is warm and welcoming, the facilities are great, the booking couldn't have been easier.
It provided the perfect backdrop to our holiday. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and locaion
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bignumpty...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are a party of pensioners who love St Andrews, the property is well located in South St giving easy access to all the town. The house was clean and very comfortable and well stocked with crockery cutlery pans etc.. The heating was very efficient with plenty of hot water for showers..
Parking is pay and display on the street but within a 2 minute drive at the tennis courts there is lots of free parking.After unloading the cars we parked there never used them again till departure time.I would recommend this house and will use it again when my brother and wife come over again from Banada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillly
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We are a group of 8 golfers with high standards in every area. The accommodation was perfectly located, well presented and a pleasure to stay in. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of the house and more importantly for us, the golf.

We would definitely aim to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert j
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location and base to prepare for my daughter's wedding”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay, good location, decent sized rooms and decorated to a high standard.

A bit petty but would have given a 5 if better towels were provided both in size and quality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback - we will upgrade the towels in the property shortly so that this isn't a problem any more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spatzz
Reading
1 review
“Excellent cottage in the heart of St Andrews”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic, very well presented and equipped cottage in the heart of St Andrews. Beaches, golf, sights and shops all a stone's throw away. Excellent holiday spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rath79
Keswick, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect spot to enjoy St. Andrews”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I came with three friends to play a week of golf in the St. Andrews area. We found this gem through TripAdviser and couldn't be happier. The flat is convenient to everything - courses, restaurants, shopping and the historic areas. Plenty of room for all of us plus our clubs. Parking was convenient after we came back from golf.

Only improvement we can think of is to improve internet by adding a repeater so that internet is available upstairs as it can only be received on the first floor currently. However, that is a minor comment compared to all the other great things about this place to stay. We hope to be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: internet sevice on upper floors
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
Just to say we do now have a wi-fi repeater upstairs, so the wi-fi signal is strong throughout!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing