We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, beautiful yet close to lots.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moonzie Eco Lodge

Moonzie Eco House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moonzie Eco House
Admire the View! Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Moonzie Eco House
Admire the View!
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Kitchen/Dining Area
En Suite Bedroom with zip and link beds
En Suite Bathroom
Bedroom with zip and link beds
Family Bathroom
Full View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
javea68
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, beautiful yet close to lots.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovel few nights in the lodge. It is pretty big and more than expected. Owner was so helpful and welcoming and it really is a great place to relax. We even got sunshine. Really close to St Andrews but you could just chill here all weekend. Chickens, cows and deer all there along with the lovely sound of birdsong.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam399y
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Struggling to find words to do the lodge justice. Fantastic, amazing just doesn't cover it. Beautifully presented in the most peaceful setting with a view you could look at for hours! Drew the owner was fabulous from start to finish, answering my emails promptly & welcoming us to his lodge which is obviously his pride & joy. You can tell just by looking around the place that he has built & furnished the place not just as a money making exercise for holiday rental but a real home from home which is furnished to a very high standard throughout.
All the appliances are first class, dishwasher, fridge etc. Beds are extremely comfortable. Wall to floor windows go right along the back of the lodge exposing the most amazing view you will ever get, beautiful black out blinds are fitted in every room. The bathrooms have stunning glittery wet walls instead of tiles which gives a feeling of clean, modern sophistication. The amount of storage in the place is unbelievable, two wardrobes in each room & huge storage space all through the house which is ideal for golfers. I really could go on & on!
No corners cut here, you really need to see it to believe it. Fantastic situation between St Andrews & Cupar.
I feel once people stay here they wouldn't stay elsewhere whilst holidaying in this area. We will definitely recommend & hope to return soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara14...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Top notch lodge in a lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in the Moonzie Eco Lodge on a snowy/wet and very windy weekend in February. We were greeted by Drew the owner who was very friendly and gave us lots of information about the lodge. We found it to be very cosy, very well equipped and very clean. It was dark when we arrived and lovely to wake up to the view across the open fields the next morning. The lodge is extremely well insulated and we hardly heard any noise from outside despite it blowing a gale for the 2 days we were there.
The lodge comes highly recommended by myself, husband and 10 yr old daughter. We would like to visit again but during the warmer months when hopefully we would be able to enjoy the outside decking and garden .
If you book it I doubt if you would be disappointed .

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvor17
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fabulous accommodation ,owner very helpful,beds very comfortable ,every kitchen utensil you could need ,beautiful views

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smc78912
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our break at the beautiful house. The views are stunning and the facilities excellent. Drew was on hand to assist if required and was most helpful and charming. We'll be back soon

Date of stay: September 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvor17
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“beautiful picturesque and very well kitted out”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

near to st Andrews and Dundee,perfect peace and tranquillity,not a sound at night ,very good for relaxing,immaculatey clean and all modern conveniences

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathryn T
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay.”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Moonzie lodge was a perfect place to stay when visiting our son who is studying at St. Andrews uni as it was only about 10 minutes drive away.
Everything we needed was provided and the lodge was very well maintained.
The owner lives next door so was there to welcome us and show us round, the late checkout was really handy as our flights were late in the day. We had a perfect stay!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: The Scottish weather
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing