We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wee cafe and excellent value”
Review of Con Panna

Con Panna
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Saint-Claud, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely wee cafe and excellent value”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If we'd not been planning to go to a Graduation garden party after our lunch here, we would certainly have stayed to sample what looked like the most wonderful array of cakes and goodies!

Really nice food, the home-made cream-of-chicken soup was scrummy and full of chicken, and the toasted wrap was tasty and just right. I'd definitely eat here again! Good value, too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyrightdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“When you need a cuppa”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a great coffee/tea shop in St Andrews. A good selection of tea and coffees, excellent home baking, light bites and sandwich/soup deals and, dare I say it, the best veggie bacon rolls in St Andrews. OK there I've said it. Together with very friendly staff this all adds up to a very worthwhile experience. Much more fun than whacking a little white ball about a field with sand dunes on it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaguar231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The lunch I wanted!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stopped by Con Panna looking for a light, but filling little lunch and found just what I needed. I had Scotch Broth, fresh bread and butter and a Pepsi. Not too exciting sounding, but it was delicious! The desserts looked wonderful. I noticed many other customers ordering them and they appeared to be really enjoying them. The service was quick and the food satisfying!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
756 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee house”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Surprised to find it was not listed given that it was packed on a Saturday lunchtime. Mixture of locals, students and visitors. Time was tight so we opted for tea and coffee. My wife ordered a panini and I went for a filled chicken tikka baguette. Despite the crowds the service was friendly and very prompt. Food was fresh and tasty and all in all a very good experience

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viewlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Con Panna also viewed

 
St. Andrews, Fife
St. Andrews, Fife
 

Been to Con Panna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing