We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier putting fun”

The Himalayas Putting Course
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kirriemuir, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“premier putting fun”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great fun for all the family and both golfers and non golfers. Well worth the small charge. Near enough the old course to dream

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    31
    1
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun for All!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

While I have dabbled in the game of golf, putting has never been my strong point and the Himalayas are a tough putting course, but extremely fun.

We made it to St. Andrews late in the day and only had a few hours of sun left. We walked the 18th green and watched a few golfers tee off. Once eating at the club house next to the Himalayas, we felt the need to try our luck. For a small fee you get to putt through some of the toughest green around. It was a lot of fun for those in our group who have never played golf before.

This was one of best parts of St. Andrews and would highly recommend anyone interested in golf to give it a try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smplysublime213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great way to experience the golfing scene in St Andrews.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This course is a gem located by the old course with stunning views out to the sea and towards St Andrews. Considering the location it is incredibly cheap too! You can choose from the 9 or 18 hole course or do both. The holes are all different and some are very challenging with slopes and curves. It can get very busy though and if you aren't very good like me you can end up with a queue behind you. Opening hours are unusual so check online before you go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The wonderful Himalayas”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I you have one hour out of your life, you must experience the Ladies Putting Club (the Himalayas) great fun and a early learning links golf experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Golfers-bucketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
261 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“The best value attraction in St Andrews”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Himalayas is on the sea front at the Old Course.....walk down past the 18th hole and its less than 5 minutes walk. It was £2 to play 18 holes, great fun and only 1 out of 4 of us got a 'hole in one'. It was a nice day and there were easily over 100 people playing so you do need to wait on those in front of you moving on.

Its probably the closest that most people will come to playing on the Old Course.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowSiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Himalayas Putting Course also viewed

 

Been to The Himalayas Putting Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing