We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect, peaceful spot”
other travelers have booked this property
The Beehouse - Secret Rural Gem close to St Andrews golf, beaches and countryside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beehouse - Secret Rural Gem close to St Andrews golf, beaches and countryside.
The Beehouse from the field The amazing view from The Beehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
The Beehouse - Secret Rural Gem close to St Andrews golf, beaches and countryside.
The Beehouse from the field
The amazing view from The Beehouse
Welcome to The Beehouse hallway
Kitchen & Dining room
Dining area
Open plan kitchen, dining room sitting room
Upstairs Front Bedroom as a Superking Double Bed
Corridor to Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom detail
Downstairs bedroom detail
Downstairs bedroom with Twin Single Beds
Upsatirs back bedroom detail
Upstairs back bedroom as a Superking double with ensuite bathroom
Interior character
Stairway
The Front Door
Sitting outside on the paved patio area enjoying the sunshine with Scoda
The Beehouse from the adjacent field
The Beehouse from the front garden
The Beehouse exterior - sitting out on the patio
The Beehouse exterior
The Beehouse exterior
The Red Arrows circling The Beehouse Leuchars Airshow 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bev H
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect, peaceful spot”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our second stay (and we're not there for the golf) so there's a good clue. Spacious, comfortable well thought-out accommodation in a beautifully converted and decorated building with everything you need (including Sky Sport!) and a warm welcome. Set amongst rolling farmland it is quiet and peaceful and it really is tempting to spend most of your time here just relaxing.
Great dog-walking beaches within easy reach at Tentsmuir (plus forest walks) and St Andrew's and take your pick of stretches of the Fife Coastal Path.
We love it, the dog's love it - that's it!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thank you !! It was lovely to welcome you all back again and Tess is missing Woody and Sharky. Please come back again soon xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
552tracey
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beehouse”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic accommodation in a fabulous location. The Beehouse is a lovely property, everything and more than we could have wished for. Beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, well equipped. The bedrooms and ensuites were lovely with amazing views. The property also has a wood burner which sadly we never got to use but on a positive note it was because the weather was so great. The property also has a well equipped utility room which is ideal if the weather is inclement.
Ideally located the house is minutes away from Cupar and St Andrews.
Our party included my elderly parents so we found we definitely needed a car. Buses run frequently to Cupar and St Andrews.
Could not have wished for a better holiday. Lovely Owners too who are happy to assist.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you !!! It was lovely to meet you all and I hope you will return one day. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianr99201...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, great location”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Beehouse is a beautifully appointed accommodation within easy reach of St Andrews and Coupar. We were 3 couples and with 3 spacious bedrooms and a bathroom each it worked well. Great living space with open kitchen/dining area to eat, drink and chill out. Would highly recommend the Beehouse.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you ! Please come again soon - it was lovely to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena Y
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for a weekend in the fantastic Beehouse.
Beautiful home with high end finishes and wonderful living space and fabulous
bathrooms, all in all a must.
would recommend this to anyone and we hope to return very soon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thank you ! Please come again soon xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline4...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is a gem at any time of year”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just back from a second stay at the bee house and it was just as lovely as we remembered - even in winter. It is well equipped- we had a baby with us this time and everything we needed was provided. It is also an incredibly relaxing and welcoming holiday home with lovely little touches that make your stay special. The owners are on hand when needed but otherwise leave you to enjoy the house, beautiful settings and views.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Thank you ! It was lovely to have you back x Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire H
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic once again”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our 3rd visit to the Beehouse. We love coming here, there is everything we need to make it home from home. The owners really make us feel welcome and are so obliging to help us with anything we need. The accommodation is immaculate, private, quie and relaxing with lovely views, close to St Andrews and plenty to do. Kids loved it too. Can't wait to come back, and can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you ! It is always great to have you back and see your lovely family grow. Come again soon xxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJG1804
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A brilliant place to relax”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is our second stay here with friends (the first time was with family). The open plan of the living room, dining room and kitchen make this place so sociable. Whoever is on cooking duties is still part of the conversation and fun. The kitchen is kitted out brilliant, you want for nothing.
The bedrooms are fabulous and who ever arrives last doesn’t need to worry about getting the rubbish bedroom. Upstairs rooms are both en suite, whilst downstairs the bathroom is just next door.
We love the peace and quiet that we get here. It is a huge treat for us all. We come with two Border terriers who love the walks, especially St Andrews beach.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The living area
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am looking forward to welcoming you back again next year ! Best wishes Elizabeth & Family x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing