We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Failte Bed And Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Kinnettles Hotel(St. Andrews)
$362
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rufflets Hotel(St. Andrews)
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greyfriars Inn(St. Andrews)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$353
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St. Andrews)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$430
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Vin(St. Andrews)
$215
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel(St. Andrews)(Great Value!)
$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardgowan Hotel(St. Andrews)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
201
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean and campbellb bprivate bathroomgreat hostsfirst classbottled waterspent two nightsvery pleasant staywould definitely stay here againa lovely place to stayandrewsaccommodationdunhilluniversityscotlandgolf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 208 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Failte. Jean and Campbell are wonderfully warm and helpful. The B & B is spotless and comfortable. And this was the best breakfast we've had in all of our UK travels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Failte is the best B&B I've ever been to. I only stayed for one night but as soon as I arrived I felt completely comfortable and I was overcome with the warm welcome, the bright and very clean rooms and the very kind owners. Failte played a massive part in contributing to a perfect day in St Andrews. I could not have asked for anything more! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrinaHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in Failte Bed and Breakfast for two nights in July 2013 and enjoyed it greatly. We couldn't but appreciate the room that was comfortable and beautifully decorated and the breakfast that was enormous, substantial and very tasty indeed. We felt at ease there as the atmosphere was very homely and the B&B keepers Jean and Campbell were very friendly. We were touched by their constant care and now, being far away from St Andrews and, generally, from Scotland, we remember them and thank them from the bottom of our hearts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights whilst attending a conference. This was the perfect B&B for this, it was clean, comfortable and the breakfast awesome! What really made the difference was that we were able to use the breakfast room to work or relax in and this made it a real home from home experience.

Thanks to you both for making us so welcome and I for one will stay again if I find myself that way in the future.

Cat

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

With it being our first trip to St. Andrews, we were worried staying with one of the cheapest B&Bs would lessen our experience - however we were proved utterly wrong! About 15 minutes walk into town (and about 10 minutes to the beach!) the location proved much better than most of other friends who were in St. Andrews as well. Jean and Campbell were extremely welcoming and fantastic hosts. The breakfasts were superb - 2 courses with a multitude of choices! Free wi-fi (+ sky tv) and a living room to sit in was ideal for our lazy day. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews