We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Flat”

Review of Johnston Court

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kaymcgint...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Flat”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our Daughter was playing in the st Rule trophy at St. Andrews so 4 of us stayed here. We were delighted with the flat being in the heart of St. Andrews and the old course was a 5 minute walk. The flat had everything and more than we needed and we were so pleased it had sky and sky sports!! Would absolutely stay here again. The private secure parking is a bonus

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJG443
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cosy Flat”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just back from an excellent weekend in St Andrews. Johnston Court was a great find. The flat was very spacious and cosy warm in a great central location. We didn't move the car all weekend. We will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaaaaaah
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A very good flat in the centre of St Andrews The only thing I would complain about is the entrance area and stairway, this was really filthy and entrance lighting wasn't working. Not a good first impression to a very comfortable apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handrid
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place, cozy and central”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It is a good option for such an expensive town as St Andrews.
The flat is very central and comfy. Large and well equipped.

The only "problem" was the double bed which was not very comfortable as we could feel all the springs and the bathtub a bit dangerous to shower since the floor was not flat to fit both our feet, making it easy to slip.

Otherwise we were very glad to book it and would do it again.

The flat was also warm all the time, which is very important in a Scottish town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bed, shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudlow-Mc...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homely and welcoming”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay in Johnston Court, it was our third stay here and it still maintains it's characteristic homely and welcoming style. The apartment has a well appointed kitchen, with a spacious Lounge with TV and DVD player and comfortable bedrooms. The proprietors are very helpful if you have any problems. Johnston Court is perfectly located in the town centre on North Street opposite the University and literally around the corner from the Market Street (the main high street). I would highly recommend a stay at Johnston Court to anyone who intends on visiting St Andrews.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing