We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good cupcakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bibi's Bakery - CLOSED

Bibi's Bakery
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good cupcakes”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I've heard a lot about bibi's so wanted to try when we were visiting st Andrews. It had a good selection of cupcakes, which were yummy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotland1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Value.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Only had coffee and a scone but both were palatable. Massive fruit scone, still warm. Coffee just how I like it...milky and strong. Only one waiter but he managed, thought he had forgotten about us when he served three women who came in after us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkieDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“great cakes”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we only had cakes and drinks here but they were all very good, the staff were quick, friendly and efficient and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great tea and cupcakes!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

When visiting St. Andrews, I always stop here for tea and cupcakes.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnitaR5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Always busy, staff are very friendly and food is good. Reasonably priced also.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alandangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibi's Bakery also viewed

St. Andrews, Fife
St. Andrews, Fife
 
Clayton, St. Andrews
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing