We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Going Back”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #8 of 149 Restaurants in St. Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Small family run Italian Restaurant offering value for money without cutting any corners. Catering for business lunches/dinners, family meals, Celebrations - what ever your event, please let us know and we will try to cater to your needs. With so many repeat customers, we aim to offer excellence!! This is being achieved by a dedicated and loyal team of staff.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our friends came to visit for New Year and they love dining out so are used to fine dining at reasonable prices.
Great family restaurant, lovely food, the prawns are too die for.
Will keep going back as we know we will be treated well and receive excellent food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 500Louise2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we are delighted you enjoy and hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,212 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

It looks and feels like an authentic Italian restaurant - tight, cosy, candlelit. Service is excellent, and it's reasonably well priced, although certainly not cheap. The quality of food varies from good to very good - it's nothing special, but more than adequate for a Saturday night Italian meal in St Andrews!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we aim to offer a variety of meals to suit our customers and hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Dined here last week with friends in this family run restaurant. Couldn't believe how busy it was mid week. There was a great atmosphere in this lovely little place. The staff were very welcoming and the food excellent. We will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank InchcolmScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We both ate here on the 13th Feb. this year. The reason why we choose it was because it looked so authentic and the decor was lovely. Candles everwhere. As we are not locals we did not know any restaurants. The two pasta dishes were very tasty and the bread was free. The price was fair. We were only in for an hour from 9 pm and we did not feel rushed. We did not use the toilets so do not know the condition of them (one review was that the toilets were poor). We would recommond this place if you want value for money and a place with a great Italian atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enquiries661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After reviewing this restaurant on trip advisor and being recommended to us from work colleagues we can now say for ourselves that little italy will be seeing us more often!! It's a great atmosphere, staff very friendly &food amazing. Both had 3 courses and a bottle of wine all for £55:-) Being a local for 30 years and eaten out lots we think this place is definitely the best st andrews has to dine. We booked our table 3 weeks prior to our date because of the high recommendations and would now recommend people to call now and book!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancyE281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno M, Manager at Little Italy, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience and we do try to offer good value for money.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Bruno & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing