We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
256
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorpremier roomgolf coursesmall balconylittle toucheswalk into townb and broom was spaciousgolf tripfeel very welcomesandraowenandrewsstgolfersaccommodationcourses
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 268 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at fairways for a couple of nights and we had an amazing experience. We stayed in room number 3, which is the premium room with a balcony. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious and bright. The breakfast was spot-on! The host, Sandra, was a lovely, very outgoing, positive person, and had a chat with us over breakfast. She suggested places to visit and restaurants in town. I would 100% recommend this place to everyone, and I will without a doubt return myself!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stay498595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Location was awesome, checkin easy, room #3 was beautiful, comfy bed, extremely clean and nice amenities. It was the perfect spot to explore the Old Course, beach and town. Sandra was a great host, making a great recommendation and reservation for our aniversary dinner and a terrific breakfast the next morning. Definitely a great place and experience, highly recommend and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atsheridanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely a joy to stay here.
If you are looking for a perfect location, value for money and a landlady to die for, this is where you need to stay in St Andrews.
The rooms are well kept and spotless.
Breakfast is a treat.
Sandra is a fantstic host/ stand up comedian.
Will most certainly stay here again, highlights recommended this B&B

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sfholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We booked all 3 rooms for a family trip to see our university student son. It is possibly the best b and b I have ever stayed in- large, comfortable rooms which were almost comically well equipped (hair straighteners!). The breakfast was copious, varied and delicious- we had granola and fruit and I had french toast. Sandra is also very friendly; she both sorted us out with a taxi and offered counselling for new parents-of-students. You should be aware that there is nobody to greet you when you arrive- we got a key code for the door, which made it very convenient and added to the feeling that this was our place, just with a fabulous on-site cook...

Room Tip: the top room has a balcony over the sea and is really lovely and big, but the others are also fine.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThebestTRAVELfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked through the door to when we left we were made so welcome, nothing was too much trouble, superb breakfast and brilliant location. Rooms were very clean and the most comfortable beds! Would definitely recommend and will definitely revisit!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank davgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews