We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
256
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorpremier roomgolf courselittle toucheswalk into townb and broom was spaciousgolf tripfeel very welcomesandrabalconyowenandrewsstgolfersaccommodationcourses
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 268 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My daughter and I were fortunate to have stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast when we attended a college graduation. Our innkeepers were the perfect pair and made us feel so comfortable and went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Beautiful decorating and the very best of breakfasts. You will love this location too. Steps from the golf course and minutes from the center of town. Truly a five-star experience in a bed and breakfast hotel.

Room Tip: Room #3 was just perfect - lovely linens and oh-so-comfortable beds.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notadvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Besides a great location,and very nicely appointed rooms the personal attention from the owners was beyond expectations. This B&B is relatively new - and looks it. Everything is clean and neat. And the decor is really nice. Hugh is a golfer and can give plenty of insight into the local courses. Jane laid a really nice breakfast with plenty of choices. But beyond this Jane and Hugh really took a personal interest in us and wanted to be sure our stay is delightful. Would go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just one night was enough to know that we will be back! Sorry Jane and Hugh - you will now be lumbered with the Edinburgh ones accompanied by friends, the next time.
We have an annual pilgrimage to St Andrews so finding a wee gem is a delight. The little touches mean a lot to us women - and a hairdryer that dries your hair - a new concept which should be repeated around the world.
Poor pillows is my bug bear but the Fairways were dreamy along with the bed. Location is fab and the friendliness of the Hosts made for a very relaxed breakfast experience. Home made soda bread - just delicious!
Only slight problem is that bringing back friends next year means we will be tossing a coin for room 3 - no hardship though as room 2 was just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely stay in St Andrew's - we had the king room at the top of the house which was spacious and beautifully decorated and even had a view of the old course. Great location for walking to dinner, the shops, or the university/Abby.
My only small complaint is the breakfast room is tiny with your host cooking three feet from the table. Just a bit too intimate for our liking; however many people wouldn't bat an eye at it. Overall, it was a comfortable and very very clean B&B and our host was lovely to chat with.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank London_KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a very comfortable 4 night stay in a beautifully furnished & well equipped room.
Fantastic choice for breakfast & the owners could not do enough for us and even went out of their way to help us.The visit made a business trip seem like a holiday. Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay. See you both next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelined D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews