We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience St Andrews Cathedral
from $13.07
More Info
from $54.88
More Info
from $18.29
More Info
Reviews (1,893)
Filter reviews
1,893 results
Traveler rating
1,122
645
115
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,122
645
115
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful ruins rule's tower worth the climb tom morris awe inspiring small museum worth a visit sunny day information boards walk around golf course graveyard st token sea andrews remains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,893 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated at the western end of St Andrews town centre, there is an abundance of ruins and the , many historical facts, spent a pleasant hour wandering the grounds

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank joeeggGreenock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not really into old ruins (being one myself), but this place is something else, steeped in history with a magnificent view of the coast from the far end of the cathedral

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jinacovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a must see if you love history! I loved wandering around the ruins and the cemetery, reading the historical markers and enjoying the views all around. There is an interesting exhibit next to the shop that shows rock carvings by the Picts, which I found fascinating. A very knowledgeable woman who works there (and also at the castle ruins) showed me an interesting carving with her flashlight--you couldn't see it otherwise. I enjoyed that she shared her love of history with me. She was a wealth of info. I can't remember her name, but she is lovely, with short light brown hair and glasses. If you see her there and love history, be sure to strike up a conversation with her! I also bought a ticket to climb up St. Rule's Tower which was totally worth it. The views are wonderful!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lamurray26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful to walk through the place. The cemetery has tombstones from years gone by. Adjacent tp the sea and very scenic. Highly recommended

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 141Dini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very informative visit to the cathedral which accepted our English Heritage membership cards so that we gained free entry. A bonus!
The museum is only small but interesting. The tower is worth the climb for the panoramic views. 167 steps according to a previous visitor but well worth the effort.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews