We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property and location would happily...”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of house
Bright comfortable lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Exterior of house
Bright comfortable lounge
Dining Room
Well equiped kitchen
En suite Bath/Shower Room
Shower Room
Entrance Hallway
Back door
Baby Travel Cot available on request
St Andrews Castle
Old Course St Andrews
St Andrews Aquarium
Abbey, St Andrews
St Andrews from the Castle Course
West Sands, St Andrews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlistairT...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent property and location would happily return tomorrow.”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This review starts before we even got there as the owner was helpful and accommodating. We were attending a wedding in the town and had certain needs to ensure a successful visit. The owner was flexible to ensure we had what we needed. The property has been cleverly and carefully renovated internally to provide all modern comforts. Everything was clean and comfortable with helpful information for visitors provided. We enjoyed a very relaxing and comfortable stay in this lovely town, If we return to St Andrews we will definitely try to book this accommodation again. I can't fault the house in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom S
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable, well equipped and convenient house”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A very comfortable and well equipped house, very convenient for walking into St Andrews. The owner was very easy to communicate and deal with.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip W
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm, comfortable and friendly - even in March!”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Margaret was a wonderful host; though we met only via the internet and on the 'phone, she was considerate and very accommodating (many thanks from baby Turner).
The house was beautifully presented, clean, spacious and well equipped.
It was just a short walk from Southfield to the centre of St Andrews; a beautiful, essentially medieval coastal town. With just a three day (four nights) visit we were left wanting: wanting to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“St Andrews is golf heaven - Southfield is a little piece of heaven”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We either played golf or went to the Edinburgh festival - both exhausting. So we were delighted to have booked a house with a convenient (with parking) location, comfortable rooms and an excellent kitchen. Everything worked perfectly from the owner's charming emails to the cleanliness and comfort of the house. The small library of CDs, DVDs and books was well used. The back 'yard' was great for drinks and chatting. The box of information - especially the short cut into town - was brilliant. We will go back to St Andrews for more golf and will hope to stay at the house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parking
Liked least: Dizzle
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzK65
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to visit St Andrews”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A delightful cottage. Only a very short and pleasant stroll to town centre. Comfortably accommodated the 6 members of my family. Every thing you could need was provided. Lovely decor, immaculately clean and comfortable furnishings. I plan to book this accommodation again when I next visit . Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and homely.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob R
Eindhoven
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything was as described and promised. Communication and information upfront was great. The location is a short walk form the center of St. Andrews and close to all the Golf links, and that is where we came for.
The house itself was perfect for our stay, well equipped, very clean, bed- and bathrooms awesome.

We loved our stay and is highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Niet van toepassing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing