We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Andrews
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Andrews Coach Houses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My friends and I had another girls weekend at The Coach Houses. Once again it was a terrific stay. The property is kept is A1 condition, and Maggie (the owner) always keeps in touch to ensure that we enjoy our stay & there are no hiccups.
As a group we enjoy the tranquillity of the farm, coupled with easy access to St Andrews and the surrounding areas. Maggie sends an email before we arrive suggesting restaurants, places of interest, etc. It's very useful to use this rather than arriving without any confidence.

This trip we had a couple of lunches at Forgans in St Andrews. The décor is interesting and the food was pretty good. The weather was amazing for this time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABoag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophiasophia, Owner at St Andrews Coach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Aileen, it is always such a delight to have you Mandy, Anne and Lila staying and thanks so much for coming back to visit us three times in 2013. John and I feel like you are part of the family!
It is great to read your compliments on the high standard of our accommodation and tranquil location.
Last but not least thanks so much for sharing your wine with us and look forward to seeing you back in 2014!
Best Wishes
Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for St Andrews Coach Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 359 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband, Mum and I spent a very comfortable and relaxing 4 nights in the Eden Coach House. The location is absolutely ideal with fantastic countryside views from the french doors yet a short drive to St Andrews and surrounding villages.
We highly recommend the cottages, which were spacious, tastefully decorated with thoughtful extras and extremely well appointed making self-catering a joy. The owner Maggie made us feel very welcome and all the booking arrangements, greeting on arrival and farewell on departure, was very much appreciated. We hope to return in the near future. Thanks again Maggie.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at St Andrews Coach Houses and will be back. Directions, background information and homely touches on arrival added to the already beautiful well decorated and clean cottages. After a long drive and a fantastic wedding nearby we were more than happy to settle down in the cottage...thank you. Look forward to visiting you again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently enjoyed a few days at the St Andrews Coach Houses.We were in the Eden which is well designed and furnished to a very high standard.The views from the lounge are lovely and the sunset on our first evening was breathtaking.We all had great fun playing in the barn which is well equipped for badminton,pool,table tennis and for young children there were ride on toys and a Shute.It is very well situated for the town and Craigton Park which was also excellent.
Maggie,the owner,is very helpful and welcomed us all giving us lots of useful information on the area and what is popular.
We hope to return again with more of our extended family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Coach Houses were a perfect spot for myself and 3 buddies for a golf excursion to the St Andrews area as it was conveniently located for all of the courses we had booked as well as it's close proximity to Andrews for dinners. I'd definitely recommend this place for a family of four or 4 golfers looking for a convenient, cost effective getaway....we'll be back soon, hopefully!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the years and the Eden coach house was definitely one of the best. Kitted out to a high specification with everything we needed and in a brilliant location for exploring the area. We enjoy walking and cycling and it was perfect for both. We're looking forward to going back,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the coach houses - great location - central to Dundee , Edinburgh & St Andrews . Loads of things to do and places to visit ! The peat inn is a must see & carnie fruit farm !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrfermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Andrews hotels
3.4 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St. Andrews
3,273 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Andrews
1,153 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St. Andrews
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The St Michaels Inn
The St Michaels Inn
#1 of 1 in Leuchars
121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#13 of 17 in St. Andrews
681 reviews
2.7 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#3 of 17 in St. Andrews
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Andrews Coach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Andrews Coach Houses

Address: Priorletham, St. Andrews KY16 8NP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St. Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in St. Andrews
Hotel Class:4 star — St Andrews Coach Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St.Andrews Coach Houses offer four stunning self catered holiday home rentals (one with its own private hot tub) with a focus on contemporary style and the kind of high spec extras you'd expect from the boutique hotel market. Situated in a beautiful countryside location but only a 5 minute drive from St. Andrews.Enjoy the best quality amenities in the luxury and intimacy of a country cottage atmosphere with Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy towels and comfy leather sofas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Andrews Coach Houses St. Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing