We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, very good service and well situated”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Andrews
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annandale Guest House
Ranked #29 of 72 St. Andrews B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly, very good service and well situated”
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We had a lovely stay at Annandale Guest House thanks to Paul and Fiona. Warm welcome, good service and decent rooms. A lot of effort has gone into making this a friendly Guest House in the center of St Andrews. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakoven83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    30
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
47
53
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Very welcoming, comfortable, relaxed and friendly. Hosts took a real interest in you and
breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colincairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Visited St Andrews with 8 friends for a golf trip in mid June, stayed at Annandale house. About the tenth time I've visited St Andrews and have stayed at the Annandale in the past. Now owned and run by the very friendly and welcoming Paul and Fiona (except for the difference of opinion re English football !), it has been refurbished to a very high standard. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean - I normally have difficulty sleeping well in a strange bed, but had no problems here, the breakfasts were good with plenty of choice. Annandale is ideally situated in the centre of town - very convenient for pubs etc and only 5 mins from the Old Course. Parking not a problem - almost impossible to find a space outside the house, but parking on the Scores (adjacent road) is free and there were plenty of spaces after about 6pm - perfect for us golfers. Would recommend to anyone and will be returning

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johntacleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We just returned from a fun trip through Scotland and really enjoyed our stay at the Annadale Guest House in St. Andrews. We had 2 couples in their early 60's and one couple age early 30's. The Annadale was a lovely older home on a quiet one way street off of the Scores Road (waterfront and Old Course area). The rooms were lovely and bathrooms newly renovated. All were slightly different sizes of the bedrooms and bathrooms. Fiona and Paul met us and checked us in and gave us an over view of where we were. They also gave us coupons for free drinks at the really great Glass House Restaurant where we walked for dinner. Breakfast was perfect with Fiona cooking the perfect eggs along with fruit, cereal, croisants and toasts, tea and pressed coffee. The St Andrews Castle and old church ruins were close by as was the Old Course and some shopping in the down town. The hot water pot and cups with tea, coffee and a tin of chocolates were a great touch too. Just lovely!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebcrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Very close to the Old Course, small but very clean, modern rooms. The bathrooms are very recently redone and modern. Very good price with full breakfast included.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiam7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Stayed this weekend in Room 6. From our welcome on arrival from Paul until we left this morning, I can honestly say it has been a delight to stay at Annendale. The beds are comfy, fresh white bedlinen. The bathroom is finished to a high standard (loved the tiles!!~). But what makes this place work are Paul and Fiona, they are welcoming, full of local knowledge and made some great suggestions for dinner.

I will be recommending Annendale to my friends and family and if you are in any doubt BOOK IT, you will not be dissapointed...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We recently stayed at the Annandale for one night. The hosts are very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The guest house has recently been refurbished and the decor in our room was modern and tasteful. We had an amazing breakfast where everything was very fresh and well presented. I recommend the pancakes with maple syrup and bacon! We mentioned we had a dinner reservation at the Doll's House and Paul produced a voucher which got us two glasses of wine. Very much appreciated! We stayed in an unseasonably hot weekend in May and as such we slept with the window open for air. However the street outside was quite noisy until very late ( I think the students were celebrating the end of their exams). The location of the guest house was perfect for golfing, eating out, going to the beach, shopping etc and we got parked on the street right outside the guest house. The late night noise was a small blip on an otherwise wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMG009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Andrews hotels
0.2 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#3 of 17 in St. Andrews
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 17 in St. Andrews
1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#13 of 17 in St. Andrews
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Greyfriars Hotel
Greyfriars Hotel
#11 of 17 in St. Andrews
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Spindle Bed and Breakfast
The Spindle Bed and Breakfast
#36 of 72 in St. Andrews
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
No12 Bed & Breakfast, St Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annandale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annandale Guest House

Property: Annandale Guest House
Address: 23 Murray Park, St. Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St. Andrews
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in St. Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Victorian guesthouse nestles in the heart of St. Andrews. A modern contemporary style combined with lots of original features gives our guesthouse a wonderful welcoming ambience. Fresh locally sourced food, comfortable surroundings and the true warmth of Scottish hospitality ensure our guests have a memorable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annandale Guest House St. Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing