We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best our whole trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Andrews
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annandale Guest House
Ranked #28 of 73 St. Andrews B&B and Inns
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“The best our whole trip”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights while we tour Scotland. Was the best place we stayed, so friendly and help us with restaurant and what we see. Room very nice and comfortable. Fiona and Paul look after us very well. We will come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    30
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
47
53
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent four nights here while settling our twin sons at the University of St Andrews for their freshman year. The rooms were lovely and spotless, and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. But it was the staff--Fiona and Paul, as well as their employees--who made our stay memorable. All were warm, friendly, and incredibly helpful. We had a problem with the airline losing our bags earlier in the week, and Fiona generously helped us resolve the situation. And when I was feeling emotional about leaving our sons, Fiona and her staff were sweet and reassuring. It felt like we were amongst friends. This hospitality, along with the convenient location in the heart of St Andrews, makes the Annandale a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arob82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were four girl friends touring Scotland and this guest house was able to accommodate our need for two twin rooms. We were booked in a lovely twin and also the family room, which actually had three beds - one double and two singles. The rooms were spotless clean, and beautifully decorated. Although there is no car park, on street parking was available with no fee or time limit. And with everything in walking distance, there was no need to move the car. The location was perfect for walks to the golf course, University, and town centre for shopping and dinner. The home is also near the sea for nice seaside walks. Fiona referred us to a great restaurant for dinner, and the next day we enjoyed a delicious cooked to order breakfast along with plenty of cold fruit, yogurt, etc. We found that the hospitality of Fiona along with the location and cleanliness made for the perfect stay. Upon our departure, Fiona was helpful with a route to our next locations, which was spot on and greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay again if visiting St. Andrews.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTC-PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just returned from attending a wedding in St Andrews. We booked two rooms for 2 nights at the Annandale and feel we could not have asked for any better. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. Beds were very comfy too! Breakfast was lovely, help yourself to cereal, fruit, yoghurt, coissants, orange juice etc, whilst waiting on freshly cooked hot breakfast.
Fiona, was very hepful and friendly. Hope to return soon !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebell94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

this is the second time i have stayed with paul and fiona , the first time was with 7 guys on a golf trip and we were made very welcome at the guest house , nothing was a problem and even paul gave us a trip round his local golf club, which a must say was a great thrill to me, and this week i was down with my wife for a couple of nights ,she is not a great fan of the old town, but admitted she was well impressed with the b&b ,your made very welcome and the breakfasts are second to non ,rooms are spotless, and location perfect .thanks again to paul and fiona and will see you soon ,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My guy and I joined my son and daughter-in-law, (her review can be read below) for the last 3 days of their stay in St Andrews. They booked the room for us, so we did not know what to expect. What a delight! The house is beautifully renovated, and as Nedda stated, the rooms are set up to be as efficent and comfortable. Fiona and Paul are lovely hosts and make you feel as though you are a "guest" in their home, not renting a room in their guest house. The breakfast was also "delightful!", see Nedda's comments. Being an American, I love my morning coffee, they serve French pressed coffee, ahhh, perfect cup of coffee. The location is perfect for the golfer as well as the tourist. A delightful experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have been coming up to St Andrews for many years and have now stayed in every guest house in Murray Park! Without doubt, Annandale gave us the best holiday experience of all. The house is modern and very clean but what makes it so special is the warmth of the owners. Nothing was too much trouble. They even took our walking boots and jackets when we arrived soaking wet from the rain and the next morning they gave us them back dry and warm. Breakfasts were wonderful and set us up for the day. If you are looking for a guesthouse with something special, look no further.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Andrews hotels
0.2 mi away
Albany Hotel
Albany Hotel
#5 of 16 in St. Andrews
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Greyfriars Hotel
Greyfriars Hotel
#10 of 16 in St. Andrews
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#12 of 16 in St. Andrews
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
Macdonald Rusacks Hotel
#7 of 16 in St. Andrews
1,262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montague Guest House
Montague Guest House
#13 of 73 in St. Andrews
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoppity House
Hoppity House
#11 of 73 in St. Andrews
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annandale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annandale Guest House

Property: Annandale Guest House
Address: 23 Murray Park, St. Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St. Andrews
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in St. Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Victorian guesthouse nestles in the heart of St. Andrews. A modern contemporary style combined with lots of original features gives our guesthouse a wonderful welcoming ambience. Fresh locally sourced food, comfortable surroundings and the true warmth of Scottish hospitality ensure our guests have a memorable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annandale Guest House St. Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing