We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality B&B”
Review of Six Murray Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Andrews
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Six Murray Park
Ranked #2 of 73 St. Andrews B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I stayed the other week with a couple of friends.We had booked as we played golf at St Andrews.
From the moment your greeted by Yvonne and Paul you feel at home.The rooms are tastefully decorated and kept really clean.The location could not be better for playing golf at St Andrews and is also ideal for the town centre.I had an early golf start on the Monday and we where provided with a breakfast to take with us.
You couldn't wish for a better place to stay in St Andrews.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timelordCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvie1, Owner at Six Murray Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2010

Hi , It was great to see you able to T off on the first of the Old, and we hope your breakfasts to go went down well ... possibly around the 9th..
Many thanks for your comments and we hope you can join us again soon

Thanks again
Yvonne & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 759 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2010

Fantastic guest house, perfectly located minutes from a beautiful beach, rooms very modern, chic and spacious, seperate toilet and shower rooms, very clean, 2 minute walk from the centre of St Andrews, owners extremely kind and helpful, breakfast lovely and many options to choose from, big tv in rooms, cute, friendly dog. Will definetly return !

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robs-Alexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvie1, Owner at Six Murray Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review and share your experiences with others.
We appreciate all your comments and we hope you will come back and visit us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Great room, great breakfast and very cheap compared to other guesthouses which I checked out with prior to my holiday.

I will be returning with my family later on this year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesus999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvie1, Owner at Six Murray Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2010

Hello Jesus,
Really pleased you enjoyed your golf here at St Andrews and I hope our Spanish was not to difficult to understand..thank you once again for your comments..were not cheap we are we just offer a very competative rate ...

Thanks again and we lookforward to meeting your family later in the year
Kind regards
Yvonne & Paul (Paul was the one with the worst Spanish )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Very friendly and warm reception by the owner/operators, very comfortable, modern bedrooms and bathrooms, great breakfast, and a location that can be beat! If you are traveling to St. Andrews, do yourself a favor and stay at 6 Murray Park!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Whiskygolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvie1, Owner at Six Murray Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2010

We are very grateful to you for taking the time to post a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at SMP and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Great place to stay...very historical house with the modern touch, propriators were very nice with great breakfasts. nice area within the town and close to the golf course

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windergolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvie1, Owner at Six Murray Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2010

Thank you for your kind comments. Myself, Paul and our team work hard to ensuring our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay at SMP so it is rewarding to receive such positive responses. We hope you will consider SMP on your next visit to St Andrews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We had a group of 12 golfers staying at SIx Murray Park for the 1st time. This is a new B&B, located on a street with several other B&B's in St. Andrews. The decor is very nice, and Yvonne and Paul are great hosts. Yvonne helped our group with restaurant reservations, early breakfast on days when we were playing early, pretty much anything we needed. SMP offers several breakfast options, a feature that sets them apart from most other B&Bs. The location can't be beat. It's a short walk to restaurants, shops, and the golf courses at St. Andrews. I can easily recommend SMP to travellers looking for a nice, comfortable place in St. Andrews, without paying the high prices for a full service hotel. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampa_FLGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvie1, Owner at Six Murray Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2010

We enjoyed accommodating you and your group of golfers. Myself, Paul and Jackie thank you for the positive review and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This B&B was great! We were greeted by the owners Yvonne & Paul and received outstanding service throughout our 8 day stay. The accomodations were above and beyond. Our 12 man group easliy fit into this beautiful property. The ease of getting anywhere in town made the stay even better. The 5 minute walk to the "Old Course" allowed us to walk down often just to watch the variety of golfers go off the #1 tee and come in to #18. THere are many nice places to eat as well as golf shops within minutes of Six Murray Place. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and plan to return in the future.

Keith Thomas
Florida, USA

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snapman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvie1, Owner at Six Murray Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2010

Thank you for posting a review. Your comments are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to SMP in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Andrews hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 17 in St. Andrews
554 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Andrews
1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#11 of 17 in St. Andrews
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
#1 of 73 in St. Andrews
274 reviews
4.1 mi away
Eden Mansion
Eden Mansion
#4 of 73 in St. Andrews
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Murray Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Murray Park

Address: 6 Murray Park, St. Andrews KY16 9AW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St. Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in St. Andrews
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Murray Park 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Guest House/Hotel situated in the heart of St Andrews , Scotland . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Six Murray Park Hotel St. Andrews
6 Murray Park
Six Murray Park St. Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing