We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Fife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2009

A highly recommended place to stay. There is everything at Morton of Pitmilly for the young and old. We have been going there for 11 years, sometimes twice a year and still enjoy our holidays each time. We can't wait to return again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 579 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2009

I've been on my first holiday to Morton of Pitmilly and have been most impressed. Having been on self catering holidays over the years I found Morton of Pitmilly superior.
Accommodation was first class with everything one would wish for and more. Great place for children, fitness enthusiasts, walkers and people like myself who just wanted to have a relaxing time. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Altogether I would have no hesitation in recommending Morton of Pitmilly to anyone.

MLWK

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WKSnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed in the 3 cottages with extended family with ages ranging from 8 months to 79 years!! Morton Of Pitmilly has something for everyone with the leisure facilities first class all the kids young and old made good use of swimming,games room, tennis, playpark and putting. The small shop was a lovely touch with fresh eggs, jam and vegetables also your morning paper. All cottages (granary/stables/wellhouse) were equiped to a very high standard with everything you need. We would definatley recommend a holiday here to friends and the kids are asking when we will be going again!! With the visitor book saying it was peoples 11th and 14th time to visit it is easy to see why!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christie1311Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Fantastic holiday & so central to the beach & St Andrews,my son who is 19mths loved the pool ,park & of course the chickens in which we had fresh eggs on a daily basis.
In the process of booking for next year.

staff so friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GERARD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed in "Mill loft" with our 3 children ages 11 - 15 and had an excellent time. Traditionally we travel South to Cornwall but this year decided to avoid the crowds and go North to St Andrews, Best Holiday decision for a long time.

Morton Pittmilly is in a beautifull location, and has excellent facilities, we couldnt have wanted more, from the standard of accomodation through to the teenagers games room that kept the kids amused for hours.

Couldnt recommend it higher

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJROldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Stayed 3 night weekend break with partner and 6 month old baby - ideal! Loved our cottage - The Doocot - it had everything you could need for a really comfortable stay. The facilities are excellent for families- swimming pool, putting green, play park, walks, dvd library, etc.....Had our morning paper and rolls delivered each morning - a nice touch. Loved the location within the East Neuk, so many lovely villages to visit in area. This was our first stay and will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keekoLargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed in one of the smallest cottages with our toddler son - the accommadation is to a very high standard and well equiped. The leisure facilitites are great for all ages with the pool, swing park (espeically the huge trampoline!) and hens being favourites of our son's. Unfortunatley we were a bit unlucky with the weather so didn't get to take full advantage of all facilities such as putting and tennis. All the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Andrews hotels
5.4 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St. Andrews
532 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St. Andrews
3,389 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Andrews
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Old Course Hotel, Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Cambo House, Cambo Estate
Cambo House, Cambo Estate
#2 of 3 in Kingsbarns
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Kingsbarns
The Inn at Kingsbarns
#1 of 3 in Kingsbarns
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort

Address: Kingsbarns, St. Andrews KY16 8QF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St. Andrews
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in St. Andrews
Price Range: $143 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning four and five star accommodation...and much more! Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is set in a stunning location just outside St Andrews, the home of golf, and a stone's throw from Kingsbarns Golf Links. It boasts fantastic sea views and is nestled close to the East Neuk of Fife's picturesque fishing villages. It is more than just award-winning four and five star accommodation - offering extensive leisure facilities and activities. Guests love the tranquil setting which combines space and privacy with first class accommodation, many returning for long or short stays throughout the year. Value for money, commitment to quality and exemplary customer service have led to our ongoing succes sover the years and a belief that we offer the most magical holiday experience in the area. Whether you are arranging a reunion, business workshop, golf trip, quiet weekend away, family gathering or an exclusive use venue for a wedding party, Morton of Pitmilly countryside resort is the perfect location to stay, play and relax. Discover the magic of Morton of Pitmilly for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morton of Pitmilly Countryside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morton Of Pitmilly Hotel St. Andrews
Morton Of Pitmilly Countryside Resort St. Andrews, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing