We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd to none”
other travelers have booked this property
View from bottom of garden at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bottom of garden at night
Hot tub, garden pod. Garden pod and seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from bottom of garden at night
Hot tub, garden pod.
Garden pod and seating.
Master Bedroom
Fitted shower room
Lounge
Double bedroom
Uninterrupted countryside views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mckennahe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“2nd to none”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

All you could ask for and more. Fantastic cottage superbly kitted out. Run by lovely and accommodating couple. Well done lIndia and Brian. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBB1984
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Surprise”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Lady Nina Cottage earlier this year (March 17) for my husband’s birthday. He grew up only a few doors down, so as a surprise I organised the trip to allow him to go down memory lane. Linda and Brian, the owners, were always very quick to reply to emails when I was organising it and more than happy to help. When we arrived Linda welcomed us to the cottage, before showing us around. She had also made a Victoria sponge, which was a nice surprise. The cottage is in a lovely quiet setting overlooking farm land. The cottage is well equipment, although could have benefited from a dishwasher. The mood lighting helps to add a wee bit of sparkle which you don’t normally get in holiday cottages. The garden is very well laid out and maintained and the hot tub is a great addition. Parking is not an issue, despite the cottage being located in a residential street. The M & S just a few miles down the round is very handy, especially if you just fancy a night in to enjoy what the cottage has to offer. We would recommend the cottage to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divercat3...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best. Holiday. Ever.”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So said both the 7 year old AND the teenager - result!!

Staying at Lady Nina Cottage was an amazing experience from start to finish. Brian and Linda are such welcoming hosts, and provided the most spectacular welcoming basket I've ever seen (and we travel a lot!) Tea, coffee, two types of hot chocolate, milk, bread, cheeses, biscuits, cereals, jams, butter, Prosecco and CAKE - loads and loads of cake! It was fantastic! And much appreciated after an early flight and a long day's sightseeing.

The cottage itself is gorgeous - immaculate, really luxurious and no detail is overlooked. The children and adults even had their own perfectly-sized branded dressing gowns - too sweet! And very welcome after the lovely hot tub!

The cottage is really well located in a quiet village with next-to-no noise at night - bliss. The beds were really comfy, the cottage is lovely and warm, there are three towels per person (love this!) and plenty of space to spread out. The swings in the back garden were a particular hit with the little ones, who spent ages happily entertaining themselves while I was in the pod with a cold glass of wine!

The cottage is near an M&S Food, an Aldi, Morrisons, and an amazing Asian buffet restaurant so you will have no trouble feeding yourself during your stay. From here we managed to explore Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond, St Andrews, Pitlochry, Edinburgh, Anstruther & Elis, and Rosslyn Chapel (not all on the same day, obviously!)

We found it really easy to get around and we loved our Scottish holiday. The children are already asking when we can go back!

We definitely will return, and highly recommend Lady Nina Cottage to anyone looking for a central, peaceful base to explore Scotland. Plus you get a hot tub. And cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, the view, the hot tub (after the children had gone to bed!)
Liked least: Nothing - it was all good.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B
Province of Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a lovely place - just spent a girly weekend there last weekend and would so recommend this beautiful cottage. Clean, modern, well thought out with a beautiful garden and view complete with hot tub - a proper little haven!! Owners are great and make sure your stay is the best it can be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillianSu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Recently visited this gorgeous cottage with some friends and would highly recommend it!
The cottage itself was absolutely flawless and the luxury facilities ensured our stay was both relaxing and great fun! Unique pod facility outside was fab as we enjoyed some light lunch outside during a snow storm! Was absolutely gorgeous.
Owners could not have done enough leaving some lovely special touches on arrival. They also recommended a local masseuse which we booked for treatments at this lodge. This was an added extra we organised through trusted recommendation and was thoroughly enjoyable. Will most definitely be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin M
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a friend's birthday and had a blast. Relaxing in the hot tub in the snow was absolutely bliss!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmc3389
Levenmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lady Nina - what a gem”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Lady Nina with a few friends. Highly recommended! Such a beautiful cottage and spotless. Hot tub was amazing! Such a peaceful setting as well. Great place for a relaxing and quiet weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing