We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cotage would definately recommend.”
other travelers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Cinema Room with Dolby Atmos, Fibre Optic Ceiling. Cinema Seats. Control4 operating System View from bottom of garden at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Master Bedroom
Cinema Room with Dolby Atmos, Fibre Optic Ceiling. Cinema Seats. Control4 operating System
View from bottom of garden at night
Hot tub, garden pod.
Garden pod and seating.
Fitted shower room
Lounge
Uninterrupted countryside views
Inside Rotating Garden Pod
Lounge Led Lighting
Cottage Garden
Loung & Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne-Mari...
1 review
“Fabulous cotage would definately recommend.”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great weekend break, fabulous cottage and hot tub.
Owners very friendly and accommodating.
Will definitely book again and recommend to friends and family

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianthom...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Two friends and I were looking for a quiet getaway not too far from Edinburgh. Lady Nina was perfect, the cottage is fab. The hot tub even more so. We are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammi84
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“5* From start to finish”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Booked as a mums getaway from the kids.

Cottage easy to find. Welcoming from the owner most welcoming.
From the moment we entered you can tell the time and effort that goes in to keeping this gorgeous cottage the way it is.

Was completely spotless and the cottage it's self is done to a wry high spec.
Smart tvs. Led lighting, huge selection of DVDs and play station.

Lots of space and room. What I have to really score highly on though is the attention to detail, I've stayed in 5* hotels that are not as high spec and have the extras that this gorgeous wee place does...

Super soft house coats, complementary slippers. Amazing Egyptian cotton towels. Really all these little touches made this an amazing stay.

Has everything and more that you would need for self catering stay.

Hot tub was added bonus, seated 6. Really was just so relaxing. With the most gorgeous view. So peaceful.

The owners special touch of a home made Victoria sponge and cakes, We were really pleased and they went down a treat, was such I nice touch..

I will be booking to return here with my partner and kids, ideal location, everything you need within short distance.

Can't thank the owners enough for an amazing stay and will for sure be returning....

Would recommend to anyone

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erin013
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 4 days at this lovely property. Decorated to the highest level and very clean. We had 2 children with us and there was a mountain of DVD;s for them to watch for all ages and games to keep them amused.
The hot tub is very spacious and was certainly an added bonus.
We were welcomed by the owners Brian & Linda on arrival who showed us round the cottage explaining how everything worked.
Linda had also baked some scrumptious cakes which was a lovely surprise and we enjoyed with a cuppa on arrival.
A must visit!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: There was no freezer in this cottage and we like ice with our drinks. However this was overcome by nipping to the local shop to buy ice nightly!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLB-DA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - going back!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great time at the cottage. First impressions were great as we were warmly greeted by the owners Brian and Linda and it continued from that point.
The house was finished to a really high standard and every room felt really comfortable. The hot tub in the garden is ideally placed with great views across the Fife countryside.
We have already booked another stay and are looking forward to it.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcurran2
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must stay at”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed one night with my Daughter, Son in Law and two children who were staying for two nights. Cottage is immaculate and a must for anyone looking for a five star rental cottage. The Hot Tub and spectacular views are a bonus.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diane9463
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this cottage is the jewel in the crown of self catering”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I honestly have been on many self Catering breaks but this cottage and views were fantastic, the owner Brian and his wife went further than any self Catering holiday I've been on with there hospitality,fantastic strawberry cup cakes and large fresh cream cake plus cereals as a welcome to there fantastic cottage with fluffy white bath robes and slippers,the cottage was spotless and the lights in the photo's of the cottage were fantastic,every part of the cottage was fantastic,the garden had a very large hot tub that was well used by my family especially my granddaughter who is 6yrs old,also there were double swings and a play hut,I would recommend this property to everyone, I will definitely be Going back there soon, thank u Brian and ur lovely wife for making our stay memorable and good memories for all of us,kind regards diane

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about this property
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing