We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with Santa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dean Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast with Santa!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I would like to comment on the " breakfast with Santa" event I took my 6 yr old daughter to recently. Absolutely lovely! The kids enjoyed a lovely breakfast of sandwiches pancakes and waffles and the lovely Santa spent time going round having a wee chat with each child which made them all very happy! Santa was more than happy to take plenty time out for photos and after helping the kids make some reindeer dust for Christmas eve they were all given there little gift and a certificate telling them they are on the nice list! All in all it was a lovely morning and all the kids seemed to really enjoy it. I felt it was well worth £7.50

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lilybelle2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at The Dean Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Lillybelle2006, Thank you for your kind review of our breakfast with santa. I am delighted your daughter enjoyed the day and meeting Santa too. I have a secret hotline to Santa and I will ensure I share your feedback with him.

May I wish you and your daughter a Merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    91
    58
    30
    29
See reviews for
106
85
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dunfermline,scotland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

With a few friends we visited the Dean Park Hotel for a music gig.
Had a meal which was very good quality and value, but the service by the bar staff let down the rest of the hotel.
Drinks service was painfully slow and the Port and Sherry were served in the wrong glasses and with ice!! I also overheard another customer returning a drink which had lipstick marks on it before it had been used!
The function was fantastic and our afternoon was really enjoyable - hopefully the hotel will up their game in the bar!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at The Dean Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
ErnieN, Thank you for your review of The Dean Park Hotel. I am concerned that you experienced issues with our bar service, I have taken your comments on board and have shared them with the team. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and music. The Jazz Sunday is a fantastic event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We only stayed here for one night, but could have stayed so much longer, staff were excellent, the food was great and the rooms were excellent to, very clean comfortable, breakfast was great to.
Not got a bad word to say about this hotel, we will definately will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluenose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at The Dean Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Bluenose999, I am delighted you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I will ensure your comments are shared with the entire team, particularly housekeeping and the breakfast team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Can't thank the staff and management enough for the attention we received throughout the afternoon of December 02, 2012 for my 65th birthday luncheon. Although there were 14 of us with ages ranging between 20's through to 90, there were no complaints.

Excellent choices on both the food and wine menus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at The Dean Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Billd33, Many thanks for your kind comments, I will be sure to share tham with the entire team. May I also take the time to wish you a belated happy birthday. I am delighted you choose to spend such an important occassion with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night and left wishing we could have stayed longer. On arrival we were greeted by a smiling, friendly, helpful member of staff who set the standard for all the staff we encountered. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped. We decided to dine in the hotel restaurant and were offered the choice of three menus, A la carte, Bistro and two or three course set menu. All were very enticing. We wanted a mixture of Bistro and A La Carte which our waitress assured us would be no trouble at all. The meal was excellent, being innovative and superbly well cooked. After a peaceful nights sleep we enjoyed an excellent cooked breakfast accompanied by freshly brewed coffee, Juices, cereals and fruit.We were checked out in the same manner as we were greeted on arrival. I wish all hotels could be as enjoyable as this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_and_B_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at The Dean Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
M & B Belfast, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of The Dean Park Hotel.

I am delighted you had such a great stay with us and I will ensure your review is shared with the entire team.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I booked a room for family who were visiting from Cyprus, with a young baby. The room was very comfortable and large enough to put a travel cot in. Apart from the cold weather they were happy with their stay in Scotland – would book again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Dropped in for some lunch in the new Bistro with my wife for Sunday lunch after hearing some good reports. We both had the pan seared chicken and I started with the mushroom soup which was fab. The service was 1st class and so was the food.We will definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grumpystickboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
2.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
191 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Beveridge Park Hotel
The Beveridge Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
259 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
8.1 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
562 reviews
11.0 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dean Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dean Park Hotel

Property: The Dean Park Hotel
Address: Chapel Level, Kirkcaldy KY2 6HF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dean Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dean Park Hotel in Kirkcaldy provides quiet sanctuary within the buzz of a thriving town. Combining country house charm with modern comfort, the Dean Park Hotel in Kirkcaldy provides quiet sanctuary within the buzz of a thriving town. The beautiful hotel, situated on idyllic grounds, has recently undergone a revitalising face-lift to bring the hotel’s main reception areas, lounge bar and Kensington Suite into modern splendour and abundance in what is to be a continuous refurbishment over this year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dean Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Park Kirkcaldy
The Dean Park Hotel Kirkcaldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing