We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Kirkcaldy to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Namaste Gurkha - CLOSED

Namaste Gurkha
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place in Kirkcaldy to eat”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Was here for a meal with friends, really get looked after meal and service was amazing
i would highly recommend here will def be making this a monthly stop!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    25
    5
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalgety Bay
2 reviews
“Great food, service can be slow”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here often for a few years now. The food is absolutely fantastic but the service can be a let down at peak times. Perhaps a couple of more staff on when it's busy and we could have a top class place to eat in Kirkcaldy. However, we will definitely be returning on a regular basis!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DickieNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place in which to eat.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I have been eating here regularly for the last 3 years, the restaurant has never failed to provide excellent value meals and last night was no exception. The food is cooked to order, is attractively served and is worth the wait - only wish my waistline would allow me to eat more of it! Friendly and attentive service helps make a very pleasant night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE, AS USUAL!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

8 of us attended on Thursday night after our squash match. Food excellent from start to finish. Cobra beer on draught, great service cannot fault it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaz2000_14470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent from start to finish”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lovely staff, very helpful and attentive. Food was so so tasty, great portions. We will definitely go again, very reasonably priced, cant recommend this great place enough..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing