We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, lovely meal, lovely atmosphere and great service”

Amritsar Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 127 Restaurants in Kirkcaldy
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent, lovely meal, lovely atmosphere and great service”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I can't rate this highly enough. The atmosphere is lovely and the service was brill. Not too attentive that you felt it was overpowering but always there should you need anything. We had the buffet and it was the first time we had tried this place but certainly wasn't disappointed. The buffet was delicious and everything was tasty and hot. You know sometimes you go and the buffet food is warmish and looses its tastiness after a while but not here! The food was tasty and fresh. The value was brilliant and I will definitely be back. If you are looking for a lovely indian and a nice atmosphere and the prices are good, then this is the place. I know I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaz3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    59
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Always busy, good food sitting in or take away , good service too, but the Only fault so far after many years is the chocolate Dessert one gets in the little cheap plastic tub which is Poor. You can get a fantastic one in the same style tub at Asda, and the owner would still make money!!
Very surprised as the rest of the food is great, and, as i Love Chocolate , we now Miss the Dessert.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3333Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for lunch.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Been going to the Amristar for a few years now and it serves the best Korma ever. Great for lunch or evening buffet meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Fife, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Food, service, surroundings, price & friendliness all good & all what should be expected in a Restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff, brilliant food”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The friendliness of the staff and the superb value for money make this the best place to eat in Kirkcaldy. All of the dishes I have tried have been cooked to perfection and I like it so much I keep going back. The effort that goes into not only cooking the meal perfectly, but also the presentation, make this my favourite place to dine. Lunch times are especially good value. Keep up the good work Mr Singh and Amritsar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FifeBOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amritsar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amritsar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing