We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beveridge Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beveridge Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed mid June for a family birthday.
A delightfully run hotel with the most amazing breakfast. Being a reasonably well traveled couple has one of the best breakfasts we have had.
Room spacious clean and comfortable.
Great location.
Bar very reasonably priced.
Will definitely recommend and stay here next time we are in Kirkcaldy.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkHabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    64
    46
    25
    36
See reviews for
50
84
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

For £70 per nitght on a room only basis, this was an expensive hotel! The hotel was tired and dated and the decor not up to much. The curtains did not keep out the light, which is a problem in the summer in Scotland!
I was locked out one of the nights I stayed and it was only a guest that finally came and opened the door for me!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kirkcaldy hotels

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Been here a few times for a meal and I must say the food is excellent, you get a 3 course at lunch time for only £7.95 which is great value. I have also been for a meal at night with my kids which they thought was great as well, with the kids meals you get a good portion and its great value for money. I have never stayed at this hotel but I can highly recommend the food ....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CUSTOMERScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

i've always loved the food at this hotel, great value on lunches especially, quick friendly service. i also had my wedding here based on the food, the cleanliness, the staff and the general feel of the hotel and i was not wrong ! Gina did everything possible to make sure my wedding was perfect, all our guests who stayed over were well looked after and all our needs met, not complaints about the rooms at all, the meal was fantastic and the buffet great, the only problem we had was the night porter shut the bar at 2am when there was still guests willing to spend money behind the bar, this was reported to the management in the morning.
the breakfast was to die for, buffet style, very attentive staff. made to feel like royalty.

Room Tip: the bridal suite and executive rooms are the best and not much difference in price between them and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed in the hotel during our golf tour and was very impressed with the quality of the food and service. The breakfasts were freshly cooked and excellent however the Indian food is very good restaurant standard, all the food served with a smile by very efficient friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable, parts of the hotel may have looked a shade tired but that did not detract from a very enjoyable stay and would have no hesitation in going back.

Room Tip: We had four rooms for our party and I cannot recall anyone having any real issue with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Lovely hotel and nice staff. Delighted and thought: Great we will stay here always when we go to Kirkcaldy. However, A week after leaving, we received a letter advising that I had been smoking in room. They took £150 from my bank account. Gutted! The indian Owner was talking to me when I was out for a cigarette so I guess, He just thought he would accuse me of smoking in my room!! Beware as how many more customers has he done this too. I would never smoke in a non smoking hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waltons977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel after a long day at work just wanted a good shower and to sleep checked in an went to my room turned the shower on an it was week and very poor went to reception they quickly changed my room for one on the same floor shower was exactly the same.
Room was tacky but clean not like the pictures on the website where all rooms look modern. Wifi is none existent in the room it has a small zone down stairs.
Was not impressed and will not be returning

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apnadil11, Front Office Manager at The Beveridge Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Guest thank you for your feedback. Once the problem with the shower was reported to reception we changed rooms straight away and if we were aware that there was a problem with the other room we would have sorted the problem but nothing was reported to us. We cannot act on what we do not know. Also the showers in question have now been replaced with new units as an on going hotel refurbishment project. As regards to wifi it clearly states on our website that FREE wifi is available in some rooms and public areas. All our executive rooms have wifi which you could have been easily upgraded to if we knew internet connection was essential but yet again nothing was reported to us. Please understand if we knew of these problems we would have acted and they would have been solved making you stay a more pleasuable one. Thank you again for staying at The Beveridge Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkcaldy
2.3 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beveridge Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beveridge Park Hotel

Property: The Beveridge Park Hotel
Address: 6 Abbotshall Road, Kirkcaldy KY2 5PQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Kirkcaldy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kirkcaldy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beveridge Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a recently awarded 3 Star Hotel by Visit Scotland.The Hotel is family run and has been totally transformed in the past three+ years since taking over in April 2007.We enjoy the support of many local,national and international guests who have become regular guests due to our emphasis on good service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Beveridge Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beveridge Park Hotel Kirkcaldy, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing