We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome weekend break”
other travelers have booked this property
WELCOME TO SOUTHERTON HOUSE - DRIVE AND PARKING
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME TO SOUTHERTON HOUSE - DRIVE AND PARKING
DRIVEWAY- NO. 4 ON THE RIGHT- 2 PARKING SPACES. SOUTHERTON HOUSE SIDE ELEVATION - WITH PARKING
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
WELCOME TO SOUTHERTON HOUSE - DRIVE AND PARKING
DRIVEWAY- NO. 4 ON THE RIGHT- 2 PARKING SPACES.
SOUTHERTON HOUSE SIDE ELEVATION - WITH PARKING
OUR FRONT DOOR
NO 4 SOUTHERTON HOUSE-VIEW OF APARTMENT AND THE  FRONT LAWN
VIEW FROM SMALL LAWN TO THE HOUSE
VIEW FROM SITTING ROOM TO THE GARDN
WE  HAVE A VARIETY OF PLANTS, FLOWERS AND  AND SHRUBS
ALFRESCO DINING, CHATTING, RELAXING, AND PLAYING  IN THE GARDEN
A LITTLE SUNTRAP-AN OASIS OF CALM
PERIOD FEATURES- CEILING ROSE AND CORNICING
BAY WINDOW OVERLOOKING THE GARDEN-GOOD FOR DRINKING COFFEE AND  THINKING
ORIGINAL FIREPLACE , BUT NOW WITH GAS FLAMES !
LOVELY WOODEN  FLOORS
COMFY CHAIR TO READ IN.
4 SEATER OLD CHESTERFIELD SOFA- GREAT FOR A SNOOZE!
BIG TV- CATCHUP TV- WI-FI-FREE - BRING YOUR DEVICES.
DOUBLE BEDROOM-1
WITH BUILT IN WARDROBE
SPACE
BEDROOM 2 - WITH BUILT IN WARDROBE SPACE
3RD BEDROOM WITH DOUBLE SOFA BED
FAMILY BATHROOM - 'P' SHAPED BATH, SHOWER,
AND  &  WC
FAMILY BATHROOM - BATH, SHOWER ; WC
2nd  Toilet and wash hand basin
WELL EQUIPPED KITCHEN WITH COUNTY GAS RANGE  COOKER
NICE VIEW -LOOK FOR THE SQUIRRELS AND BIRDS
NICE VIEW -LOOK FOR THE SQUIRRELS AND BIRDS
TABLE FOR 2 , ENJOY THE QUIET AND PEACE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jiml4550
1 review
“Awesome weekend break”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The accommodation was fantastic and we were made to feel at home by the owner, who explained all that we needed to know and provided us with tea, coffee and milk, not forgetting the biscuits of course. We will certainly be coming back here in the future

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Hi Jim,
We are delighted you both enjoyed your visit to Kirkcaldy.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future.-( and the dog)

Thank you for your positive feedback.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthony f
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Lovely house and gardens well maintained”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

House was clean tidy spacious and well maintained, well stocked. Host was very efficient with access to house and answering all queries.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: House exceeded our expectations
Liked least: Host was a bit pushy to get us out by the 10.00am deadline
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you - Glad you had a good return visit to Kirkcaldy and enjoyed the house and garden.

All the best
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conmurra
Bathurst, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely house in an ideal setting.”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Southerton House is a lovely old home set right into Beveridge Park, a wonderful greenspace with a lake, lovely walks, playground and adult exercise area.
The Apartment is large with a living room of large and elegant proportions and the accommodation has its own delightful garden. It was very comfortable and very much a home from home and exceeded our expectations. There was everything we needed for a comfortable and convenient stay. John, our host was very kind and helpful and entertaining! The location was very convenient for exploring Fife and further afield both by car and public transport.
We also felt that it was very good value.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The speed with which we felt at home!
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Hi Pat et al - Thank you for your feedback - much appreciated, really happy you enjoyed your stay. All the best to you all John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcstab
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely !”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is fantastic. Not only is the house beautiful, comfy and very well equipped, but the gardens are stunning and you back right on to the lovely Beveridge Park.

It's in a great spot to give you easy access to Fife, Stirling and Edinburgh via car or public transport with everything you need nearby.

John the owner was so lovely, welcoming and a real highlight of the trip.

Definitely hope to stay there again and will be recommending it to others coming to the area.

Thanks again

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Hi Graham,
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and time in Fife.
I must admit I was excited to welcome a family all the way from Australia.
Thank you for your positive review.
All the best- hope to see you again.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham K
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Owner, Lovely House, We'll Be Back!”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently stayed in this accommodation. It was absolutely amazing, wonderfully presented and the owner is a true gentleman. We will definitely be staying again!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Hi Graham- thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you and the family enjoyed the house and had a good time.

Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here with my family for a week & half. This property is very comfortable and good value for money.

It is in a great location right next to the Beveridge Park so my 4 year old & our dog loved it. There is also a lovely garden to sit out in.

We were very well looked after during our stay and nothing was too much trouble.

I am sure anyone who stays here in the future will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Dear Jackie,
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Southerton House- it was good to meet you all.
Thank you for your positive review
-all the best in your new house
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing