We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sadly lacking.”

Bongos Soft Play Centre
Ranked #6 of 16 things to do in Glenrothes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kids soft play centre with 3 frames car tracks hot and cold food served daily, fresh homemade cooking, great value for money with loads for the wee ones to do.Toddler sessions avalible mon - fri at selected times please see website for more information.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sadly lacking.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Arrived on a Friday at 3.30pm and it was surprisingly quiet. Took an age to check in, staff disorganised, kept walking away, talking to colleagues and ignoring us. Price for our 4yr old was fine (£4.95), at £3.95 for a 1yr old 2 days past his birthday was steep. usually pay £2.50 in Fife for him.
On entering the play area there is a distinct smell. Food prices are fair, although we did not order. The area itself is littered with paper signs ordering customers about, rather unkept, food on floor, dust/ cobweb build up etc. Not great.
Older children were in the younger areas and no one attended to them. There is an area with sit and ride cars for 1-4yrs. My 1yr was pushed and driven over repeatedly before we removed him and he spent the remainder running around our table as he was wary to return to the play area.
Sadly, we will not be back. Not enjoyable despite being told otherwise. There are other better facilities in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank janeplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    8
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fife scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“kids love it”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

this is a great day out for the young ones, let them have there fun and ware them selves out while mum and dad watch

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kdy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for the kids to let off some steam!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We've been a few times since Bongo's has opened. It's a good play frame and obviously very child friendly. The food is much better than some other local play centres but the tea and coffee is awful, tastes watery and very cheap quality! Also the length of time the kids get to play for seems to keep getting shorter. Unfortunately in all honesty it could be better.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Bongo's is a good choice to let your kids go to burn some energy off and really enjoy themselves. Their is different age group areas so not all kids are into the one area, you can also go in yourself and help your kid get to places they may be worried to get to or can't. You also can have a quick bite to eat and a coffee while your little ones have a ball.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skelton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I didn't think it was suitable for my 1year old grandchild. there was no specific areas for very young children and I also thought it wasn't very clean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Braveheart150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bongos Soft Play Centre also viewed

Glenrothes, Fife
Markinch, Glenrothes
 

Been to Bongos Soft Play Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing