We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
$78
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmule House(Dunfermline)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
239
45
12
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
45
12
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classvenisondining roomslunch menuwedding receptionlovely hotelfunction suitewedding breakfastfamily weddingwaiting staffvisited this hotelchristmas luncha wonderful stayfrom start to finishdunfermline arearoom was largecouldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 310 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Stayed here in July 2008 for one night. We were visiting my girlfriend’s family as part of a week long tour of Scotland. My girlfriend chose the hotel based on TA reviews and the fact that they took dogs too. The stay was more about breaking up our journey and seeing family rather than eating at the hotel and seeing the sights. The room was on the ground floor which we were told about on booking as we had our dog. The room was large with a LCD TV and DVD player with a DVD library available at reception. The bathroom was also large and well equipped. We didn’t eat at the hotel in the evening but on speaking with my girlfriend’s family it is meant to be both popular with local and very good food. The hotel is set in some lovely grounds with ample parking. The breakfast was very nice with a very good selection of cereals, cheeses etc on top of the full Scottish breakfast we had. I’d defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dunfermline, staying one night we never got to chat to any of the staff but the front desk staff were very friendly and obviously enjoyed their jobs which is always good to see!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

A little late in writing this but wanted to post a review to let others know what an enjoyable stay we had at Garvock House Hotel over Christmas 2007. We had several meals at the hotel and the food was amazing. Our room was cozy and quiet, the staff really helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Going forwards, when I'm in the Dunfermline area I will make a point of staying here rather than the previous choice wherever possible.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

I have stayed at the Garvock House Hotel a number of times on business (Once/twice a month); it is a relatively small family run small hotel with fantastic personal service. The main building of the hotel is over 200 years old with the main accommodation built into extensions to the rear. The rooms are very modern, very clean, well equipped and in excellent order, the restaurant serves a fantastic range of delicious food and overall the hotel has a friendly family feel to it. The hotel has no gym or pool but is set in very nice and quiet surroundings and is not far from the centre of Dunfermline with handy access to the railway station and onwards to Edinburgh.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Epernay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2007

I've stayed here twice whilst on business and it's a great place and it's my preferred choice whilst in this area.

The rooms are very comfortable, the staff exceptionally pleasant and the food is first class. I can't praise the place highly enough.

Its' quiet relaxed atmosphere.is ideal and it's only 30 minutes from Edinburgh and an hour perhaps from Glasgow, so I'd imagine is popular with tourists. I'm not sure how well known it is but I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Doricboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela F, Owner at Garvock House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews