We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pitreavie Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Dunfermline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the guest house over a year ago but have only just got a tripadvisor account.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the area then you can not go wrong with the Pitreavie Guest House. Hosts welcoming and lovely en-suite rooms with an excellent breakfast. A very good nights sleep. This place is highly recommended. You just can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
70
23
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Spotlessly clean room, a warm welcome from Jim and Liz, and a delicious breakfast, all for only £35!

The owners really go out of their way to make you feel at home. A real gem of a place in a nice setting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDeBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMPSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here in August 2012 and have just had our second visit lasting three nights. Yet again it was excellent from start to finish. Liz & Jim are great hosts and can't do enough for you from the minute you arrive until you leave. Their house is spotless, everything is so clean and fresh.

Breakfast is a treat and beautifully prepared and served.

You would have a hard job finding another B&B that comes close to this.

You are not too far from town and even although you are on a main road, we were not bothered at all by traffic.

We can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWILBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Easy drive from Edinburgh airport. Warm welcome, clean & well equipped room with comfy bed, good value, good hosts and a fabulous breakfast - what more could you need? Thanks again Liz & Jim - I'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great rooms, clean and comfortable. Friendly people and a fantastic breakfast which is served from 6.45am, ideal for the early starter.

Offroad parking and easy access to town.

Couldn't ask for more, cheers

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcalvert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The most amazing and friendly people I have met in Scotland, you can feel the warmthness right from the time you step inside, will for sure miss the smiling morning wishes from Liz and Jim which I have received for the last 8 months. The amazing food which Jim prepares and serves fills not only your stomach but your heart also, can’t forget to say about the wee dog, so adorable and playful.

The location is perfect as a few minutes of walk you have a huge choice of food joints to choose from and travelling is never an issue as there is a bus stop right around the corner and a train station which is 5 minutes away.

The rooms are kept very clean and the effort Jim and Liz put to ensure that is amazing, they sometimes forget to have their breakfast just to ensure that the rooms are perfect for us when we walk in.

If you are coming to Dunfermline then this is the place to stay, as not for a single minute will you feel you are away from home as they treat you like their own family.

Thank you Liz and Jim for all the love and care :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praveen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a brief, bur wonderful stay with Jim & Liz. Out of all the places we stayed during our trip, this one felt like you were staying with family. Jim & Liz were very gracious in helping us find our way in to town and teh surrounding areas. The bedroom was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom is a little cramped. The breakfast was wonderful and offered a wide selection. I would highly recommend staying here for your visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.3 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Dunfermline
365 reviews
1.9 mi away
Keavil House Hotel Dunfermline
1.0 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dunfermline
467 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
1.5 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitreavie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitreavie Guest House

Property: Pitreavie Guest House
Address: 3 Aberdour Road, Dunfermline KY11 4PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pitreavie Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Pitreavie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitreavie Guest House Dunfermline, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing