We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“usual high standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Dunfermline
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Travelodge offer no great surprises but the Halbeath establishment is so well managed and staff it really is a delight to stay there. Access for motorway north, or Edinburgh, excellent and loads of modern eating outlets closeby

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tuckery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 238 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good and quiet ,had great sleep from the long drive ,found the place after I missed the turn of ,but got it with no much probs ,girl at the desk was pleasent ,and asked how I was etc etc need breakfast etcetera ,just wanted the room shower then sleep , great !!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Booked a family room. Room spotless. Plenty towels. Plenty tea, coffee etc for 4. Comfortable beds. Room warm. Close to M90 but did not hear a thing. Easy to park. Staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. Offer of breakfast pack. Chose this as an inexpensive accommodation not far from Bowlplex. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here again between Christmas and New Year. Quiet hotel with comfortable rooms, plenty parking, close enough to town centre and out of town shops. Staff were so friendly and couldn't have done enough for us. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Hotel was clean, warm and friendly. The staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean, well serviced and comfortable. Well worth the cost and better than many local alternatives. Great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Decided on having a festive break to Scotland. Chose Dunfermline Travelodge for its tranquility and most importantly the off court parking. I had booked three family rooms and they kindly put us together. Couldn't have asked for more wonderful, helpful energetic staff who were always available just a bell away!! They made our stay most welcoming by seeing to ALL our requests. Just want to mention a Big Thank You to Supervisor Mrs Lyn Faiq .. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiblonde_foze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were really happy with what we got for £21 per night! A spacey room, comfy king size bed, a large sofa, long table, a bath, a shower, a kettle, and a TV with 17 channels! Everything is new, regularly cleaned, new towels, free tea, coffee and milk every day! Extremely friendly staff! We would recommend it to everyone who is looking for a budget stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
2.0 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#4 of 12 in Dunfermline
397 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Adamson Hotel
The Adamson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crossford
218 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
1.7 mi away
Garvock House Hotel
Garvock House Hotel
#3 of 12 in Dunfermline
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dunfermline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dunfermline

Address: Halbeath Road | Halbeath, Dunfermline KY11 8JH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dunfermline 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Dunfermline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Travel Lodge Dunfermline
Dunfermline Travelodge
Dunfermline Travel Lodge
Travelodge Dunfermline Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing