We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, warm and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, warm and basic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night after flying in from Thailand and getting stuck in Amsterdam overnight at the airport. With jet lag and tired from the airport stay we needed a good nights sleep and thats exactly what we got. In bed for 9pm and up at 11am!
The staff were friendly and the room was quiet and clean.
They have a pub next door for meals and nearby they have a variety of eating places. Dunfermline Town just a 5 min drive, the hotel is just off the motorway and ideal for travelers.
We would stay again, you know exactly what you are going to get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    149
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
161
163
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Surprisingly quiet location despite being on a large retail park & within easy drive to Edinburgh. Friendly staff & regular rooms that are clean, modern & just what is expected of a budget hotel. I find Premier Inn generally do what they do well wherever that may be...much more so than Travelodge, etc which can be hit or miss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights. As usual we were given a quick chat about their guaranteed night's sleep and told times/location for breakfast which was in the adjacent Brewers Fayre. Breakfast times were good 7am till 11am on a weekend. Great if you want a lie in after a late night! The hotel is situated in a large complex complete with Odeon, Ten Pin Bowling, Brewers Fayre, McDonalds, Frankie & Bennys, Pizza Hut and Bella Italia. We were given a large family room and as usual it was very clean and had the usual complimentary tea/coffee. Breakfast in the Brewers Fayre was buffet style. Good selection of cereals, yogurts, juices, eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, beans and hash brown. There was a toaster machine so you could make your own toast. Brown and White Bread and croissants on offer with different jams and fresh fruit. Excellent price at £8.25 - eat as much as you want. Friendly/helpful staff in both the hotel and Brewers Fayre. Would definitely recommend if you want somewhere to stay at a really good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreaming Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at this Premier inn for 5 nights on business and give it mixed reviews.

The bad -
The WIFI is shocking - I thought for a second I had traveled back in time it was that slow. When you are on a business trip WIFI is critical and to have a system that runs so slow is poor and required attention
The hotel requires a little bit of TLC, there was a radiator lose in the walk way and just a few signs of poor standards in terms of paint required etc.

The good
Beds were very comfortable
Food was decent in pub
Surrounding options for food is awesome

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattp41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the premier inn dunfermline with friends as we were there for an athletics competition, plus side it had restaurants/cinema/bowling etc which made it enjoyable , hotel and staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Linda Izzel and Gavin have very high standards of customer service that makes this a welcome hotel to return to.
Beds are very comfortable and service girls do an excellent job of upkeep of all rooms.



Crooked glen could do with a revamp as looking a bit used.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

It had been a while since I visited a Premier Inn and on this occasion (this week) I had the pleasure of 3 separate inns in 3 days, this particular one was the pick of the bunch. As it says good night sleep was had and the inn itself was remarkably clean and tidy, considering the amount of people that appeared to be staying there. The rooms themselves were spacious with a very comfortable bed it must be said. Think what really set this particular one off for me was its location - based in a retail park with a cinema, a variety of eat out spots (nandos, pizza hut, kfc, mcdonalds, Frankie and bennies etc) and a gym all within walking distance from the hotel.

Only disappointing aspect was the evening meal that I had in the Brewers Fayre next to the Inn, whereby I ordered the mix gril (with the steak being medium), had to say though whlist the rest was fine the steak was a let down, so much so even the steak knife had trouble cutting the meat - blunt knife you may think - no as the knife was able to cut my skin without no problem. Maybe it was a matured steak (matured for like 6 months so much so it was so tough).

The breakfast itself provided a nice selection of pastries, cereals and fruits etc., now what I did like about this site was the fact that they took your order and it was made fresh, i.e. back, sausages, egg (not akin to the normal help yourself buffet style where the food looks dry and subsequently tastes rubbery).

So in closing nice placed in with a lot of facilities around to keep you entertained.

Also a special mention to the staff whom were courteous and pleasant throughout

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootyfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
4.0 mi away
Keavil House Hotel Dunfermline
2.0 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Dunfermline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Adamson Hotel
The Adamson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crossford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.0 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Address: Fife Leisure Park | Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will not get bored staying at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Situated within a leisure park, there is plenty to do including bowling, cinema and crazy golf, not to mention all the restaurants to choose from. Premier Inn Dunfermline is also a short 30 minute journey from Edinburgh, surrounded by good bus and rail links. Dunfermline Town itself has a beautiful Abbey at its center and Andrew Carnegie's Birthplace Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing