We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Malcolm Hotel(Dunfermline)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmule House(Dunfermline)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
306
175
40
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
175
40
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure parkbrewers fayrebowling alleycrooked glenlots of places to eatbingo hallcrazy golfeating placeswithin walking distanceplenty of parkingexcellent locationgood nights sleepclean roomspark and ridepizza hutmin drivefamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 551 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A very clean and comfortable room. Heating was good and no noise from outside.
Asked for a few more tea & sugar, no problem.
Staff were all very nice and convivial.
Location excellent, plenty of places to eat to suit all tastes. Bingo, cinema & fitness centre all on the same complex.
Parking was easy.
Breakfast at Brewers Fayre was good, hot and all you could want.
No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serendipity63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Scotland to attend the funeral of our son and I hope the Manager of the Hotel gives praise to Ezel. We told her the reason for our visit and we have never come across a more compassionate staff member in all our travels. She deserves praise from her employers. Thank you Ezel.

Room Tip: Just go. If you are not satisfied they will do everything to solve any problems that you may have,
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a family wedding. First point, it's winter, turn up the heating!!! Rooms very dated for a Premier Inn. Old small box style portable tv's.

No glasses in the room only cups.

On the plus side the staff were lovely and very helpful.

The location is good. Mcds is only 2 minute walk. Plus point with a hangover!!

Rooms require upgrade and a heating system that works!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Typical Premier Inn which was clean and functional. Bit pricey by the time you add breakfast to a £70 night rate but in a convenient location on Dulloch Leisure Park for bowling, cinema, gym, bingo and various restaurant chains. Just off M90 so good access to Edinburgh and, in the North, Perth.

Check-in was good, friendly and efficient but can't comment on staff for any of the other days I was there as, strangely, there were never any staff at reception when I walked past.

Rooms could be improved by adding flatscreen TV's to replace the big back versions that have clearly been in rooms since opening.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed one night after concert at Dunfermline Carnegie Hall, only a few minutes drive away.
Hotel facilities were excellent and all staff first class.
Adjoining Brewers Fayre served great value meals, although there are many other restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
Will definitely use this Premier in again when visiting Carnegie Hall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews