We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good indian restaurant”

Ashiq's Fine Indian & Nepalese Cuisine
Ranked #13 of 187 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Pakistani
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good indian restaurant”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Booked a party of 13 at ashiqs on saturday the restaurant was busy but we found the food and the service to be fine Would recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    50
    10
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great wee restaurant!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Myself & husband had a lovely wee date night to ourselves here. It was a last min booking but we managed to get a table fine on a sat night. We really enjoyed our meal and the service was good, all the staff were really friendly. The food was amazing, full of flavour and colour. I have walked past it so many times and never really noticed it, but its well worth a vist. We will defo be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing Value Buffet”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The Buffet in only £9.95 Sunday to Thursday. It's not to expensive the rest of the time either though. My friend is a really fussy eater and he enjoyed it. The waiters are really friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sucioperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing . X”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place has new owners and despite being under same name its totally different the food is different better may I add, the staff are a friendly and look like there happy to work there .I recommend this restaurant to everyone .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank specialkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ohhh I miss the Serena”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Our local beloved I Indian takeaway has shut down, so we were looking for a new take away to try.
I had the Egyptian kebab.. looked like it had been boiled and NO FLAVOUR whatsoever.. my partner had ceylonese curry... It was a Korma with extra chilli, lamb tikka starter also very disappointing. Given that Indian take out is not cheap my disappointment is without measure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashiq's Fine Indian & Nepalese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Ashiq's Fine Indian & Nepalese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing