We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dropped in for a pint and a snack”
Review of East Port Bar

East Port Bar
Ranked #36 of 193 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Decent range of drinks and good pub grub. Place had some atmosphere and we liked the range of seating - mixture if normal chairs and comfy sofas. Well worth a look and handy for taxis and cash machines.

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East P, Manager at East Port Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi There, We are happy you enjoyed your visit to East Port, hopefully see you again soon,
Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ah, the East Port, looking through the window, my space at the bar calls for me. Andy.....Andy.... Andy. the valour of the sofas says sit. Christ its only quarter to 12 and I can't get a pint for 15 minutes, off to the crappy spoonies down the road for a cheap whisky and coke to return later for the freshest pint of Tennents in the Town.

Food is good pub grub, mostly nice clientèle although look out for heid

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andyhux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East P, Manager at East Port Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi There, Thank you for your review of East Port, we hope to see you again soon!
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Decent place to sit and drink coffee while watching the world go by at lunchtime, also free wifi means you can take your laptop and do some work as well. Decent bar food also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlexQQ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East P, General Manager at East Port Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We are happy that you enjoy coming in to the East Port Bar, hopefully see you again very soon!
Thanks Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a good place to be, and my preferred pub in the Town. Mixed clientele, but not 'yoof,' oriented. Fiona runs a great ship, with a really nice, friendly crew. Always 2 real ales on tap, of which one is Deuchars. Nice secluded smokeootery, good if you need to make a business phone call. Loos impeccable. Stand at the bar, sit at a bar table, sit in the window & watch the world go by, or just sit comfortably on the settees in the back alcove. 3 big screens and if, like me, you want to watch cricket, that's possible. Free WiFi. Not eaten here yet, but I will. This is an excellent pub.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East P, General Manager at East Port Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review for East Port, see you again soon!
Thanks Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staff are extremely helpful and will go out of their way to satisfy customers. Fiona in particular is a pleasure to talk to and pays attention to the smaller detail.
Great mix of people, although show sports if its a quiet corner your after you can get it here.
Head and shoulders above other public houses in dunfermline.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Weebedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East P, General Manager at East Port Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hi There,
We are pleased you enjoy our premises, your opinion matters to us. Hope to see you again soon!
Thanks Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Port Bar also viewed

 

Been to East Port Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing