We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of Asia”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eastern Buffett

Eastern Buffett
Ranked #134 of 183 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A taste of Asia”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Been here a few times now. An okay service with brilliant food in a good atmosphere and spaced out tables. The food is very fresh, the price is very good in the afternoon though in the evening it is quite dear although the drinks are very very pricey but overall great place to go for a bite to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    61
    48
    28
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If you want value!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've been going to this restaurant for a number of years now but have never reviewed it before. Quality of the food is very good, there is always plenty of choice and the staff are always bringing out freshly cooked food to top up the Buffet. It's great for a lunch or a family night out and I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to anyone!
I've been in several Chinese Buffet restaurants throughout the country but to date this is the best one for me.
The surroundings may not suit anyone looking for a romantic dinner as it is quite spacious but still manages to have its own atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegardner41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelty, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fast and tasty”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We often pop into the eastern buffet at duloch park dunfermline before or after cinema trips or if we are out shopping in the afternoon. Best value is to go in the daytime as it almost doubles in price in the evenng. Loads of tasty things to choose from and you can have as much as you want. I love the fact you can try lots of different things and the kids love the ice cream machine! It is a bit like a bus station cafe and doesnt have much in the way of atmosphere but for fast food that is really tasty and nice friendly staff it is just fine. It is always clean and the dishes are kept topped up and piping hot too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cant beat it”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I can not fault Eastern Buffet . . i love chinese food & for this place to have a mix of chinese food to choose for its my dream come true lol . . .
Price for food is not bad but the drinks are too high so i stick to water . . usually i end up picking a curry or something thats usually a tad spicy . . but fab all the same

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for family meal”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great place for a family night out or with friends. The food is plentiful, varied and hot (not always the case at buffet style restaurants). A mixture of tastes catered to, with some European style selections for timid eaters. Service (just drinks of course) cheerful and efficient. As others have said, its not a cosy restaurant for romantic night out for two - its a Chinese buffet and an excellent one at that.

One nice touch is that the decor is NOT stereotypically chinese restaurant - its bright and airy and modern.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajwyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Buffett also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Eastern Buffett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing