We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuesday Breakfast”
Review of Seven Kings Pub

Seven Kings Pub
Ranked #21 of 185 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tuesday Breakfast”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

4 of us have breakfast here most Tuesdays.The staff are all very pleasant , helpful and very professional. The breakfast is exceptionally good value for money,well prepared and better than a few four star hotels. Thank you for past and foreseeable future breakfasts.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    87
    59
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Doesn't deserve to be this popular.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The Seven Kings is one of the busiest pubs in Dunfermline, so if you're on a night out there, you should probably visit; and I'm ashamed to say that I continue to do so. Ashamed because they have the second worst set of staff I have ever come across - first place goes to The Chandos, Trafalgar Square. I have been using this pub for a couple of years and seen lots of staff come and go, but they are ALL experts in avoiding eye contact. Their proficiency in this, and looking busy whilst doing nothing is such, that I can only assume it's part of their training.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARBROATH, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunchtime treat”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very quickly took our order and seemed happy in her job.the place was packed and everyone seemed contented.live football on TV if required.not too noisy.the lady even got me a newspaper when I asked.nothing seemed to be too much trouble.would defiantly go back.i can vouch for the steak pie,it was delicious?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BRUCEONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“day out”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The meal was good also it is quite central. we enjoyed it on the main,but when we went in it was bsy not easy too get a seat and also when we did order took so long for even our drinks too come ,we had too ask again .i know it was busy but thats what they do so that point was not so good????

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 246willf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the can”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had lunch on Saturday. Very busy. Great service. Food was pub but it was very well done. Next trip to Dunfermline I will go again. Did I say the service was great?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Kings Pub also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
Limekilns, Dunfermline
 

Been to Seven Kings Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing