We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
414
48
15
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
48
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubmassage chairlbtie lodgelomond lodgeself cateringrelaxing breakfresh eggschicken coopfour poster bedlovely lodgerose petalschickens and duckscant waitfantastic weekendmy partners birthdaynight breakliving room
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 490 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had a lovely 3 night stay here 13th-16th Sept. Booked this as a surprise for my partners birthday. We stayed in Lomond 3, first impressions were "WOW!" The place was spotless , bedroom was gorgeous and bed was so comfy i wanted to take it home with me!!

The hot tub was a fantastic extra! We were changed into swimwear and into hot tub (which was ready for our arrival) within 20 mins of arriving! We also had a lovely visit from Charlie and Lola whilst sitting out on decking looking at the lovely views, who were so friendly and that's from me who is usually a little scared of animals :-). All in all it was a lovely relaxing break and the lodge for sure gets 5 out of 5 from us both could not fault it. Will be back hopefully in the very near future. Many thanks Claire and John xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarabelle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Me and my boyfriend have stayed here on two occasions this year in different lodges each Monday to Friday and we love it Beautiful lodges- hot tubs are out of this world! Such a relaxing place! The last time we visited we had a wee problem with our shower, nothing major but it was sorted that day and we also got a bottle of Champagne to apologise which was lovely. Love the dogs and the chickens they add a nice touch to the place. Cant wait to go back- see you again soon:-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amie374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a 1 night stay will definitely book for a longer stay next time. Facilities in log cabin were amazing. We stayed in lomond 6. Large comfy bed, massage chair great, nice warm clean hot tub. Fully equipped kitchen. The owners of these lodges have Thot of everything you can even take fresh eggs from the chicken coup in the morning lovely relaxing location close to local area if Dunfermline and sight seeing but also far enough to feel totally relaxed in a lovely peaceful location. I wanted a night away from it all to chill out and that's exactly what this break delivered.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolpops7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hi to all you trip advisor fans, this is our third time staying at YellowScott, first time in Torridon, a great lodge well kitted out, warm and with great views, brill staff, thanks Lynn, kids loved the play area and pets. Will be returning in the not too distant future. Mike Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snapper_uk101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have never stayed in a lodge in a country park before and were concerned that it might be basically a slightly upmarket version of a caravan park. I loathe camping and caravans but, rest assured, the lodges at Yellowscott are lovely and very well-equipped. The peaceful surroundings were just what we needed after days in Edinburgh during the festival, with plenty of privacy and convenient for the fine old town of Dunfermline itself. The decor will not appeal to everyone, though ladies who secretly yearn to channel their inner Barbie will be thrilled. Much is made of the hot tubs (each lodge has its own) and these could well be a bonus in winter, but not everyone likes them and some people will find the incessant throbbing noise of the pump annoying during the night, especially if you are a light sleeper. Another minor niggle is that the sheets don't fit the huge beds properly. However, we would definitely consider returning on our next trip to the Edinburgh area. Lowland Scotland is often bypassed in the rush to the Highlands but it has numerous fine castles, nature reserves, beautiful ranges of hills and the wonderful Fife coastline. Great for walking and relaxing, and all accessible from here. Yellowscott is quirky but really rather good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews