We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
414
48
15
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
48
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubmassage chairlbtie lodgelomond lodgeself cateringrelaxing breakfresh eggschicken coopfour poster bedlovely lodgerose petalschickens and duckscant waitfantastic weekendmy partners birthdaynight breakliving room
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 490 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just had 4 night break in Lomond 3 Lodge. Everything was great, our lodge was clean, well presented and ready for our arrival. Great location for travellling out and about or walking in the hills or around the Lochs. Hot tub was brilliant chillin out in the evening after a busy day.
Would recommend staying here to anyone who wants a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WarsopStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just back from a lovely 3 night weekend and couldn't have had a better time. Everything was perfect, our lodge was clean, well presented and just as advertised, it was well equipped and Lynne & her team seem to have thought of everything.
The hot tub was bliss, the massage chair a wonderful extra and the bed was so comfortable
Yellow scott is easy to find, in a lovely location and accessible for restaurants and any activities people may want
Thanks again Lynne we will be back

Room Tip: There are lots of different lodges all of good quality
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddvannyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just back from 5 days at yellowscott , the cabin was ready when we arrived - hot tub was good to go which was brilliant following a 7 hour drive . Cabins had everything we could ask for .
Great location for fife coastal walk and edinborugh - used the park and ride as suggested by Lynne. On that note Lynne is there if you need her but not in your face , in summary a relaxing and pleasant stay and to top it all the sun shined almost every day .
Forget B and B or a hotel , stop here instead you won't regret it.
Hope to come again .
Lynne - thank you and your array of pets who were as friendly and welcoming as you .

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 221,964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have just spent another fantastic weekend at yellowscott and yet again the cabins exceeded our expectations...first time we have stayed in benarty 11 and loved everything about it...Lynne the manageress really pushes the boat out to ensure you have everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible...loved getting visits from her 2 lovely daughters also the 2 dogs and hens as well...had a fantastic time in the hot tub and again was sad to leave but will return soon...I wld advise anyone not to hesitate about booking here as you don't know what you are missing...5 stars from the kennedys....xxx

Room Tip: All cabins are excellent ..
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in Cleish lodge over the May Bank holiday weekend!! This lodge was excellent for 2 couples and the hot tub was absolutely wonderful!! The lodge itself was equipped to a very high standard. We used the local takeaways for meals which were great!! The 'boys' enjoyed the Sunday racing at Knockhill and the ladies had a successful shopping trip at Tillycoutry shopping outlets!! Overall we had a very relaxing weekend, we will certainly be back!! Many thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews