We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
414
48
15
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
48
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubmassage chairlbtie lodgelomond lodgeself cateringrelaxing breakfresh eggschicken coopfour poster bedlovely lodgerose petalschickens and duckscant waitfantastic weekendmy partners birthdaynight breakliving room
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 490 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in Cleish lodge over the May Bank holiday weekend!! This lodge was excellent for 2 couples and the hot tub was absolutely wonderful!! The lodge itself was equipped to a very high standard. We used the local takeaways for meals which were great!! The 'boys' enjoyed the Sunday racing at Knockhill and the ladies had a successful shopping trip at Tillycoutry shopping outlets!! Overall we had a very relaxing weekend, we will certainly be back!! Many thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in yellowscott previously for a long weekend and loved our stay, we had lodge 5 first time round and it was lovely, our dog also loved the freedom of the balcony and watching the ducks and chickens. On our 2nd stay this month we were in lodge 9 and it was very nicely decorated, bigger and again a lovely cabin. But we were slightly disappointed in the cleanliness of the hot tub. When we first got in we noticed there were clumps of hairs (not our own) floating in the water and a scummy top on the water. We decided to call management as we thought we should make them aware and perhaps get the hot tub refreshed or moved cabin but as it was Sunday and around 7pm there was no one to call unless it was an emergency so we just decided to not use the hot tub. That was the part we were most looking forward to so it was a bit disappointing. I think this was a one off and would discourage people from visiting the cabins. However it was a little dampened on our 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineAnne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Really enjoyed this relaxin break so much we went three times in one month the beds were very comfy and the hot tub made the break amazing I went fishing in the pond and quickly caught a nice trout the service was excellant and lynn was always on hand to help will definately return many times. David and mary from glasgow

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edgar1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Arrived for 2 night break and was amazed at how luxurious the accommodation was. Lodge was very spacious and hot tub was great for relaxing and watching the night sky!! We will definitely be back in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peevron77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife has family in Fife and as we have three young kids, visiting relatives can be a stressful time. We have struggled to find anywhere we could use as a base and really be relaxed....... until my wife discovered Yellowscott.

The lodge was everything you could ask for... warm, dry, inviting which is just as well as it began to snow heavily the day after we arrived however there is a cupboard with the boiler & hot water tank in which you can hang wet clothes to dry!

The main room was very spacious allowing the kids to play around without danger of bumping into things and had three distinct areas; dining area, relaxing /TV area and kitchen. The kitchen was very well appointed and essentials were provided, coffee, tea, biscuits, sugar, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc.

The kids had a great time exploring the lodge and were really pleased with their own bedroom (which had a TV) and even with two single beds, there was enough space for a travel cot for our youngest without it getting in the way of night time trips to the toilet.

The bed in the main bedroom had a fabulously thick mattress and just like Goldilocks, it was not too soft, not too firm, but just right and a great nights sleep was assured.

A pleasant surprise after the kids were in bed was the enclosed patio accessible from the main bedroom which contained a hot tub! After a very long first day I melted into the hot tub and chilled out whilst the chilly snow melted on water in the hot tub! A very strange but extremely pleasant experience sitting outside in a hot tub whilst snow was falling, I can assure you that it was very warm and even my wife who cannot stand to be cold joined me. I won't lie though, it was a bit of a thought to get out and take long journey (all of two steps) to get back inside!

The front door of the lodge opens onto enclosed decking which has a ramp instead of steps, making it accessible to all. There is a childproof gate at the bottom of the ramp which prevents all but older children from escaping when your back is turned... but then again why would they want to escape when they can throw bread to the ducks below or lie on the decking peering at the ducks and chickens!

The only negative was the bathroom as this been finished with a heated towel rail instead of a radiator and it was noticeably colder than the rest of the lodge. However to put it in context, for that to be the only negative point about the whole weekend away with three hyperactive kids it should reassure you about the high standard of everything else!

Will we be back.... absolutely!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P-J-Productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCarribine, Manager at Yellowscott Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we look forward to welcoming you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews