We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowscott Country Park
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
$70
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Pitbauchlie House Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmule House(Dunfermline)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
405
47
14
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
405
47
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubmassage chairlbtie lodgelomond lodgecharlie and lolarelaxing breaklog cabinfresh eggschicken coopself cateringfour poster bedbeautiful lodgedaily visitschickens and duckscant waitabsolute blissmillion miles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 477 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed In Lomond 4 in July 2012.. The apartment was clean and modern . loved every second of our stay. the bed was sooo comfy and the hot tub was amazing...we practically lived in it. staff were helpful and friendly. we will definitely be back and would highly recommend Yellowscott for a quiet, relaxing break

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazzyAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCarribine, Manager at Yellowscott Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

A big thank you for your 5* review :D . Look forward to seeing you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We found Yellowscott by chance in 2010 and stayed there for our Wedding Anniversary. We found the cabin beautifully decorated with lots of little finishing touches that just made it feel so lovely! It wasn't just looks though, it was very clean and modern and had everything we needed! They had even thought to provide tea/coffee, washing up liquid and a cloth and a selection of takeaway menus from places who knew where we were!

The location is secluded with fantastic views but only half an hours drive from Edinburgh! (The Park and Ride's are so easy to find and brilliant bus services into and around the city!).

You must stop at the Forth Road Bridge Cafe at South Queensferry! Their fresh cream meringues are the stuff dreams are made of (well, mine anyway!) and a coffee on their sofas is a great way to spend a little time...

As for Yellowscott - its an annual pilgrimage now, we have been every year since! It's our perfect choice of hideaway with just the right access to the world!

Room Tip: We've stayed in more than one cabin and they have all been to the same standard! We would have no qualms about any of them and the view is great from each! (Hot tub under the stars is a must...)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCarribine, Manager at Yellowscott Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

A big thank you for your fantastic review, and continued support; it's always a pleasure to welcome you back. I have to agree, those meringues are heaven on a plate (as is the sticky Toffee pudding, Chocolate Fudge cake, Apple Pie, Banoffee Pie.... one of my favourite cafe's! )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

stayed in ochil 8 for three nights.. absolute bliss would recommend no end to people!!! you have to go the hot tub is beautiful with candles at night and the lodges are such luxury.. very clean..the level of service here is second to none and staff bend over backwards to ensure that you have a great time...I will definitely be returning x

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelzibub24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCarribine, Manager at Yellowscott Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your 5* review- wow, what can I say? I want to come here myself!!
Look forward to welcoming you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I stopped in the ochil 8 lodge from the 4th to the 6th January 2013.What a wonderful relaxing break. The lodge was of a very high standard very clean and spacious and the hot tub was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the site was very peaceful. We liked the fact that the hot tub was enclosed on four sides and you could relax in it and watch the stars. The fishing lake was virtually right outside the lodge and I did very well catching 3 fish. We went for a walk at Blairadam forest which is about 1.5 miles away. Also there is a place called Baxters not far away from the forest where you can buy groceries ,biscuits,luxury chocolates whisky or even buy a coffee. There is also a cinema complex just off the m90 with several restaurants such as pizza hut etc. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and will be visiting again in the summer. I have no hesitation in recommending yellowscott park to anyone wanting a quiet break in good surroundings

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dabarlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCarribine, Manager at Yellowscott Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the 5* review, and well done on the fishing- they'll have grown a bit more by the summer, look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have just returned from the weekend at yellowscott and it was just perfect we stayed in Pentland 9 which was clean,modern and spacious the hot tub was excellent especially in the snow ! The bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing. The park was lovely really quiet & peaceful the two dogs Lola & Charlie came along as we were getting into the car much to the delight of my stepdaughter and we spent a while playing with them. We also got some eggs for breakfast from the coop which were delicious we are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samrobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCarribine, Manager at Yellowscott Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your 5* review; I'm glad the whole family enjoyed their stay with us...Charlie and Lola love saying hello to our visitors and everyone loves the chickens... you can't beat a fresh egg for breakfast. Maybe I should train the dogs to deliver them to the lodges in the mornings... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews