We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friends wedding”

Wood Mill Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 186 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Wood Mill Restaurant serves home cooked family fare, simple fresh food with choices for everyone, whether you are a steak lover, a vegetarian or require gluten free we have something for you, in fact we have our own gluten free menu.
kendal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A friends wedding”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We attended a friends wedding function at the Wood Mill. The function room was well organised and the staff where very friendly, excellent service. The food was very good and we had no complaints what so ever the staff could not have done anything more to make us feel very welcome and to make sure the bride and groom had a perfect ending to a perfect day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    60
    34
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dunfermline
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband took me out for my birthday, went in about 5.30pm hardly any customers ordered of the main menu we had chicken fatias with chips and some salad fatias were tasteless chips strange taste think the oil in the fryer needed replacing couldn't eat it. Spoke to the manageress who was very aggressive, could probably do with going on a customer service course. Will certainly not be going back !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good solid pub grub, big portions, tasty food and the service is always faultless. The girls who work here could not be nicer, always a smile and checking to see if there is anything more they can do for you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shonesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice pub but expensive!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice pub but expensive!
I like it here but can't afford to visit too often.
Nice food, good service though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank capstar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent local pub”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Worth a try if in the Duloch area. A good menu choice and bar area for a pint. The burgers are worth a try too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fonz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Mill Restaurant also viewed

Dunfermline, Fife
 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Wood Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing