We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Wood Mill Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 186 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Wood Mill Restaurant serves home cooked family fare, simple fresh food with choices for everyone, whether you are a steak lover, a vegetarian or require gluten free we have something for you, in fact we have our own gluten free menu.
west lothian
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

this place was rubbish a few years back - completely different now - food is absolutely amazing. fresh food cooked exceptionally well - will be a regular here ! Partner had chicken wrap which she described as orgasmic!!! I Had fillet steak which I should have described as orgasmic but decided on amazing. Best place to eat in Dunfermline in terms of cost and quality

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gezza c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    55
    33
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Alright for a neighbourhood bar but nothing special”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Have visited this pub/restaurant twice. The first time was awful but it changed manangement and as Dunfermline is fairly limited in terms of decent eateries we decided to give it another try. It was ok, but just ok - nothing special. We had to send our chips back as they were cold on two of the plates and they changed them but inevitibly, as tends to be the norm with the levels of service in the UK, there was no apologiy, only a slightly disgruntled surprise at our request. Maybe it's just me - perhaps I expect too much!?

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlamPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“microwaved food”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

not been for a while, but stopped when we got a lasagne that when you stuck your fork in it, the whole thing lifted out its dish - was microwaved to within in an inch of its life - all dry and horrible. partner got a burger and they even managed to make that rubbish. not been for a while, so could have improved, but i choose to spend money elsewhere rather than chance it!

Helpful?
1 Thank wee_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good for parties”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

accomodate well for parteis, foods ok too. atmosphere is decent for groups not sure id go there for a romantic meal but it does whats needed

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Excellent food - excellent entertainment - Excellent service - 6 of us couldn't fault anything about our meal - will def be back - recommend it 100%

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank angus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Wood Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing