We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Nando's - Fife

Nando's - Fife
Ranked #29 of 187 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

atmosphere is excellent and service okay. The mushroon and halumi burger is just devine an the chips with the nandos salt is fab. overpriced however feel for what you are getting very expensive and you even have to pay for the salt! But a must try

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    50
    37
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awfy awfy gid”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Eat here a lot, keep meaning to rate it.
Expensive for the portions but its really good scran. It's not a fast food joint like McDonald's and KFC, its decent scran.
They are sometimes bad for serving waiting times especially for take aways but the quality of the scran makes up for it.
The chicken wraps with the yougurt and chilli sauce are the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnRambo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went with my family and was welcomed at the door asking if I had ever dined there before. The boy showed us to our seat and told us how to order. I was amazed you had to go to the till to order and pay. We were told for the Nando salt was extra. We had the bean burger and my hubby the mushroom and halumi burger both were delicious. Although I found for what we had burger it was very expensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaista a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty tasty!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Went for a cheeky little midweek treat and it did the trick. Always good for tasty chicken as well as other items on the menu. Dearer than your average place and could maybe benefit from a midweek menu to offer a bit more value. Other than that, no complaints!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fonz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointingly expensive fast food.....but not so fast.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

2 halves if chicken, 4 beers, 4 sides cost over £40, plus £22 for a missed cinema show.
Took over 45 minutes to be served after ordering. When I complained about where the food was got the response no that's not good, I'll get the manage to speak to you.... Who never did... Poor poor expensive service for mediocre food that was luck warm.
Still waiting for a response from head office too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Fife also viewed

 

Been to Nando's - Fife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing