We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit to this gem of a holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property
Modern kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern kitchen
Street view Rear view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Modern kitchen
Street view
Rear view
Living room
Patio seating area bathed in morning and afternoon sunshine in secluded peace.
Living room
Living room
Bathroom shower
Family bathroom
Master bedroom (King)
Master
Dining room
Formal or casual dining
Dunfermline Abbey viewed from Pittencrieff Park.
Within the Abbey - historical links back to the 11th century times of King Malcolm & Queen Margaret
Carnegie Hall , theatre and concert venue.
The Alhambra Theatre
Dunfermline Christmas tree
The High Street and Townhouse on a wintry sunset
Edinburgh Christmas and New Year celebrations not to be missed including the famous Hogmanay Party.
The local hostelry a 5 minute walk there, 10 minutes back!
Weatherproof Florida style crazy golf at Halbeath Leisure Park
Cruise Ship at The Forth Bridge - Rosyth Port has regular liners departing throughout summer
Maid of the Forth pleasure craft operates from Hawes Pier South Queensferry most days during summer.
Maid of the Forth - a very pleasant afternoon or evening cruise on the Firth of Forth.
The Forth Road Bridge and new Queensferry Crossing opening May/June 2017
Sunset over the Forth with North Queensferry marina in the foreground.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunfermline, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mimo m
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second visit to this gem of a holiday home”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in this holiday home (in the space of 3 months). It felt wonderful coming back to stay finding everything was as before with all the personal touches that make this a real home from home. We stay to be near to family but it is ideal to a use as a base for day trips to Edinburgh and Dundee. We can definitely recommend visiting the Kelpies which are also nearby.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Hi Morag & family,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We’re delighted you again enjoyed your stay in our home and are experiencing the surrounding area which has so much to offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
G&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlosg0l...
spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to visit Fife & Edinburgh”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

WoW. What can I say. Everything was perfect. Kindness in communication, precise instructions, and in the top, a perfect and nice home. Gordon and Lorraine was very kind and polite. I would like to meet them. But thanks a lot for your cute note and wine. House is perfect, with two wonderful bedrooms, nice and great living and a complete kitchen. Very very comfortable and clean. Placed in a residential zone of Dumferline, there is a aldi ten minutes walking. Atentamente. St. Andrews about 40 min by car and Edinburg centre about 35. Surely we Will repeat in the future. Thanks

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Hi Carlos & family, thank you for your kind words in your review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we really appreciate you taking care of our home. We're sorry we couldn't meet you personally and delighted you enjoyed your stay, we do work hard to give our guests the best possible time in our home. We hope you enjoyed sightseeing around central Scotland and if you do decide to return we would be delighted to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Gordon & Lorraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go674012
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house was beautiful, Gordon and Lorraines attention to detail was amazing, so mant extra touches made our stay wonderful. The property is near to so many attractions and places to visit it's a perfect spot.
Our stay was so relaxing we didn't want to leave, a return visit is definitely on the cards.
Thank-you :o)

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Hi Jo, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our home and in the surrounding area. We work hard at making our guests as comfortable as possible, so your appreciation is welcome. We'd like to thank you for looking after our home so well and leaving it as you found it, it's much appreciated and we'd be delighted to welcome you back.
Kind regards
G&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Hi Morag & family,
we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our home and surroundings. We do take time to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and your comments are very much appreciated. Thank you for looking after our home, leaving it as you found it. We're delighted you have booked again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
G&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alisonjar...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We booked the accommodation for our visit from Australia over Christmas. Lovely accommodation, so much nicer that being squashed in a hotel room(especially with a 7 year old) and probably cheaper! Very clean and nicely furnished, appreciated the personal touches the owner provided, they even put up some Christmas decorations for us! Very central location, easy to get to Edinburgh etc. Would definately stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Hi Alison & family, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our property and the surrounding area. We work hard at making each stay as pleasurable as possible, so your positive comments mean a lot to us and we'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime. G&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing