We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis tribute night”
Review of Grange Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grange Manor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Elvis tribute night”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Friendly and welcoming staff, especially Jean on reception and Lynsey, management, very attentive and professional... Birthday surprise night for friend, nothing was too much trouble for these ladies - we'd organised cake and they saw to the rest....Meal was good value and good choices... Elvis (Paul Thorpe) was first class - played to audience, didn't mind 13 women getting up to dance - but then, what choice/chance did he have?? - took requests, sang happy birthday, posed for photographs, great entertainer... this was second tribute night crowd of us had been to at Grange Manor (first one Rod Stewart, equally as good) - excellent nights out in good surroundings, well worth the money!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunedinx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All the staff work so hard and they really appreciate all feedback from our guests. I have ensured your comments are passed onto the team.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future...maybe for the next tribute night. Please keep up to date with all our events on our website.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    169
    74
    37
    26
See reviews for
124
222
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Menstrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed here for the valentine package and were spoilt rotten. Petals on the bed. Swan towels. Champagne, strawberries in chocolate and flowers in the room. Lovely big room and great staff, they worked hard all night. Food was delicious but no tatty scones for brekkie!!!! Only thing I would recommend is a few sofas in the bar to give a nicer atmosphere but overall fantastic hotel xx

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June-Cunningha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review of the hotel.

I am pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I and a friend had an over-night stay as we were guests at a wedding, I found the staff extremely courteous and friendly nothing was too much bother. This certainly was a plus as the wedding was such a wonderful experience and to have staff taking care of us so well when we checked in and also at breakfast just made the weekend perfect.

Room Tip: The wedding guests were mostly in the Garden Suite which meant it was totally quite and peaceful awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avril6348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Many thanks for your very positive review following your recent stay at the Grange Manor Hotel for a wedding. We are always delighted be part of our couples special day and I was happy to read your very positive comments which I have passed on to the team.

I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I organised a party night here, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff from the very start. On the night the room was lovely, the staff all friendly and welcoming and the food was to die for! I can not fault this place and have booked again for next year, any chance I get to use the Grange Manor I will. Thank you to everyone who looked after our event!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenjeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend bought this as a Christmas gift that we used recently. The sandwiches we felt were disappointing, only 2 choices which were egg or a ham and cress, the egg sandwiches half filled. The home baking did not have a lot of variety, with lots of lemon drizzle cake but the plus side was the service was good and the hotel setting nice enough. We were undecided whether we would return given this visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonbFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

We pride ourselves on our standards of food and I am disappointed to read that you did not find the food up to standard. Myself and the Head Chef would like to investigate further. Could you please email the date that you had afternoon tea. My email address is gm@grangemanor.co.uk.

I am pleased that you found the service good.

I do hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We came here for an afternoon tea as part of my birthday. Really enjoyed it and was stuffed when i left. The team are lovely & very attentive. All cakes & sandwiches are made fresh. Scones were amazing. Will definately b back. Thank you :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea.

I look foward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Really thought this hotel was a great hotel in a lovely area and the rooms were fine and the showers were great..
The full breakfast was great and very tasty and the coffee they served was really high standard.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOANNE028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the breakfast. We pride ourselves on our standard of food.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
105 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
312 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Manor

Property: Grange Manor
Address: Glensburgh, Grangemouth FK3 8XJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Manor Hotel Grangemouth
Grange Manor Grangemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing